We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect, except the shower didnt work.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Costa Mesa, California, United States
1 review
“Perfect, except the shower didnt work.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Hotel staff was super friendly, gave me a free vase for my flowers, even got a free upgrade when our original room wasn't ready. Rooms are super classy and comfortable (way better than those for the same price.)

However, my shower did not work! I had to bath in a cold trickle from the shower head. :(

Room Tip: Don't do 221 - the shower does not work!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,
We apologize about the inconvenience with the shower. Those tubs can be tricky to operate, I do not think the company we contracted to install the shower controls realized how difficult they can be to operate. We did check to ensure the shower was operational, and what we found was the control valve that switches the water from the tub to the shower was in a neutral position and stopping all water from coming out.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed the rest of your visit, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    203
    78
    22
    11
See reviews for
171
181
36
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Check in 03/28/13 - Check out 03/29/13. Only a one night stay due to a family emergency, but was pleasantly surprised as I walked in the room. Clean and smelled good. I was in room 101, so a little noisy but it wasn't terrible and not much they can do about it (right next to the highway). Couldn't hear any neighbors so the walls must be nice and thick - most noise comes from the front door. Super close to the beach if that's your thing.

Bed = comfortable
Shower = nice and hot
Room = clean and modern
Staff at front desk = nice

Will stay again with my wife if we are down this way on an actual vacation.

Room Tip: I think something on a higher floor would cut down the noise. It's really not that bad but if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daninspokane86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a nice hotel with a good price. Actually made reservations on the day we arrived, best rate was on Best Western website. Room was nice and a good size, breakfast had lots of options. Short walk to the beach. We didn't not take advantage but this hotel is kid and pet friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bsmith6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

My family and I headed out to San Clemente for a weekend getaway. I booked our hotel through Hotels.com, site unseen. I was pleasantly suprised when we arrived. The hotel is located less than 2 short blocks away from the beach. The hotel staff is very friendly. The room was clean and spacious and they provide you with a light continental breakfast. The pool area is clean and private. It was nice to be able to swim in a hotel pool and not feel like you are swimming in the middle of a parking lot. This hotel is an older hotel compared to some of the higher priced hotels in the area but it is definately not rundown. My family and I will be back this summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bittern
Level Contributor
380 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel was a surprise find. Off street parking, free wifi, very confortable beds, reasonable priced and a good breakfast included in the tarrif. Easy walk to the beach and a little uphill walk into the township of San Clemente. Staff polite and knowledgable.

Room Tip: 3rd floor for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bitterntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Whilst waiting to check in two customers were extending their stay - always a good sign... We were not disappointed - we had a room with a balcony which was well decorated and very clean, breakfast was to the usual Best Western standard - staff were helpful and courteous, wifi worked well.
The motel was well located for the beach (only a few hundred yards away) and about a mile from. San Clemente centre. Very good value all round.
We also extended our stay :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank V8Racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Clemente
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
2.4 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#5 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn San Clemente
Holiday Inn San Clemente
#6 of 18 in San Clemente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marina Shores Hotel
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
#11 of 18 in San Clemente
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
Address: 1601 N El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-4964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
#6 Family Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casablanca Hotel San Clemente
Best Western San Clemente
San Clemente Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing