We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep looking .....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel during the 2012 Doheny Blues Festival. It was very small and very out dated. It was clean and convenient but that was about it for the good things. They did have the usual breakfast that comes with every Comfort Suites so that was nice. The A/C didn't work so they changed that out as soon as we checked in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluzguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david142003, General Manager at Comfort Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites San Clemente
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 238 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

And by average I don't mean bad in any way. It's clean, in a good location and you get exactly what the reasonable price pays for, a good clean room. The furniture is not fancy, but functional. The beds are comfortable and we had a small balcony for the room. There is plenty of parking. We stayed there over the 4tH of July, to avoid driving home after the fireworks. A Comfort Inn or Suites is a budget brand that has basic reasonable standards...nothing fancy or special. You know what you are getting and that works for me.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank OCTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david142003, General Manager at Comfort Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

It is glad to know that you like our place and our services then come back staying with us on a second time. Be honestly, the only purpose for all of our staffs' hard working is make guests happy and willing to come back when they visit this area next time.

I will pass your compliment to all the staffs and have them continuously do the way they are doing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I chorus the others in saying it is a real stretch to call these rooms "suites." Dated furniture, lighting, and TV made it unpleasant to relax in. But the beds were fine and it was surprisingly quiet, which is what really matters. Breakfast is a cattle car with no place to sit, but the coffee was good. Exercise room is a closet. Parking is good. Guy behind the desk was sort of old school, but he got the job done. Property is just very worn out and unmemorable.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor facing the rear parking away from the adjacent freeway.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oh_Ignatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david142003, General Manager at Comfort Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I was hoping we had found a great deal with this hotel, but it is definitely a case of "you get what you pay for. To begin, just because you squeeze a couch into a tiny little room does not make it a suite. We were hoping for a separate area for our baby to sleep, but he just ended up on the other side of the couch from our bed, about 5 steps away. The crib that we were provided was in terrible condition. The mattress was loose and bunchy and one of the crib corners was broken.
The hotel was also in quite poor condition, with very outdated amenities such as fridge and microwave. The walls were extremely thin and we regretted not asking for the top floor since it sounded like the people above us were tap dancing all night.
The breakfast was also disappointing, with a small selection of yogurt, breads, sour OJ, and some cold sausage gravy in a Crockpot.
Overall, this was not the worst hotel we've ever stayed in, but we would spend more next time to stay at a place with larger, more updated rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonAdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david142003, General Manager at Comfort Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Hotel was clean, quiet, great breakfast and customer service. At breakfast my kids spilled there drink and when the staff saw us cleaning it up they came over quickly to do it for us. They were very friendly and helpful We would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david142003, General Manager at Comfort Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

It is glad to know that you like our place and our services then come back staying with us on a second time. Be honestly, the only purpose for all of our staffs' hard working is make guests happy and willing to come back when they visit this area next time.

I will pass your compliment to all the staffs and have them continuously do the way they are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed 7 nights at this hotel. We haves a great time in California. The room was clean and all the staff was polite and helpful. It was only about 15 or 20 minute walk to the beach. The breakfast was really good and there was a different variety every morning. I would recommend this hotel to others. If I go back to Cali I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach73dec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I arrived late one night to check in. I was greeted by a nice gentleman who helped get me checked in. The process went smoothly. He was nice and gave me directions to a convenience store down the road. The room was clean and well furnished. The walls seemed really thin as I was able to hear everything going on next door and all of the noise coming from the hallway. The bathroom was clean but has some "staining" on the ceiling and wall inside the shower. The shower was nice though. Good pressure and perfect for a tall guy. The breakfast was free! It was a good selection of items to choose from. The only problem was it was so crowded in the breakfast area, you could hardly move around. Definitely not enough seating for everyone. I just ended up taking my food back to the room and ate it there. It made for a nice quiet breakfast anyhow. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to my friends to stay in. The staff was very friendly as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickyC8586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david142003, General Manager at Comfort Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

It is glad to know that you like our place and our services then come back staying with us on a second time. Be honestly, the only purpose for all of our staffs' hard working is make guests happy and willing to come back when they visit this area next time.

I will pass your compliment to all the staffs and have them continuously do the way they are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.7 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#5 of 18 in San Clemente
405 reviews
2.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
#10 of 18 in San Clemente
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites San Clemente

Address: 3701 S El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-3452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Price Range: $111 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites San Clemente 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a San Clemente hotel near San Clemente State Beach Comfort Suites, a San Clemente hotel near San Clemente State Beach.Comfort Suites®, a favorite San Clemente hotel less than 1 mile from San Clemente State Beach, near Camp Pendleton, Trestles beach, and other Orange County beaches in Southern California.Our beautiful Orange County hotel is nearby to the exciting oceanfront activities at San Clemente, San Onofre State Beaches, the cultural events at Laguna Beach, and the prestigious U.S. Marine Corps Base at Camp Pendleton.Comfort Suites San Clemente hotel are often used as weekend getaway locations by couples and groups who are visiting Disneyland, LEGOLAND, Catalina Island or the surfing events that are hosted beside the San Clemente Municipal Pier. We also offer year round corporate discounts to our business class traveling on business Monday thru Friday. Our economical Comfort Suites Hotel and the other hotels near San Clemente provide easy-access to a vast selection of Comfort Suites, a San Clemente hotel near San Clemente State Beach dining opportunities, golf courses or resorts, and the tourist-oriented nightlife districts around Southern California hotels. Comfort Suites in San Clemente is within easy driving distance to many popular attractions, concerts, sporting events, and shopping opportunities found at: * Orange County Beaches * SeaWorld San Diego * San Diego Zoo * Angel Stadium of Anaheim * Knott's Berry Farm * Laguna Art Museum. Comfort Suites is one of the leading San Clemente hotels for business travelers and families who are searching for an up-scale alternative to Orange County Hotel accommodations. Our San Clemente beach hotel amenities and hotelComfort Suites, a San Clemente hotel near San Clemente State Beach accommodations include: * Free full-size hot breakfast * Free Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access * Free fitness center, hot tub, heated outdoor pool * Free local calls and weekday newspaper * Free on-site parking * Guest Laundry. Southern California hotels and our elegant San Clemente Comfort Suites location are popular lodgings for business travelers who enjoy our scenic ocean shores. Our Comfort Suites San Clemente hotel offers competitive corporate rates. Please contact our friendly detail-oriented customer service department for more information. Comfort Suites, a San Clemente hotel near San Clemente State Beach. Luxurious Pacific Ocean partial-view suites are available for honeymoons, anniversary celebrations and other special events. Free champagne, heart-shaped whirlpool tubs and high-quality linens can help to make your stay at our elegant San Clemente Beach hotel accommodation a very pleasurable experience.All guest suites at the Comfort Suites San Clemente have been recently renovated to provide the latest amenities expected in all high-quality Orange County hotels. In-room laptop safes, fridge/microwave/coffee options and beautiful up-to-date furnishings make our Comfort Suites lodgings among the best hotels in San Clemente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites San Clemente Hotel San Clemente
San Clemente Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing