We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn(San Clemente)(Great Value!)
$178
$166
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente(San Clemente)(Great Value!)
$194
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North(San Clemente)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Resort(San Clemente)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Tropicana(San Clemente)
$350
$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
San Clemente Inn(San Clemente)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
154
89
32
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
89
32
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innocean viewgreat locationrestaurants and shopswithin walking distanceawesome staffthe entire hoteldel mara great staycloser to the beachrooms are cleanthird floorfew blocksthe general managera nice place to stayi highly recommend this hotelan older hotel
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 295 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Went with my girlfriend for a quick getaway. The manager Todd was extremely helpful and suggested a couple of great spots for us to check out on our walk to the pier. It is easy to forget what a nice little town San Clemente is but with the hotel located right in the heart of town it is easy to take it in. Needless to say we had a great stay and the fact that you don't have to deal with crowds associated with the other area beach communities is a huge bonus.

Room Tip: any ocean view room is worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We enjoyed an overnight stay in San Clemente and was welcomed by Shane W. when we arrived. He was very friendly and helpful and upgraded us to a suite. We enjoyed the view from our room of the ocean.

The hotel was a little dated, but was in good condition for the age. The rooms were updated and the beds very comfortable.

We enjoyed the staff and upgrade and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The service that my father & I received from Troy Morgan and his staff was outstanding. They were very accommodating to our daily needs. The entire staff at the hotel would pleasantly inform us of the various activities to do around town and in the nearby cities. The hotel and the room were kept very clean. The room is spacious and the beds are very comfortable. San Clemente is a small and peaceful town to relax, enjoy the scenery and to forget about the stressful day to day life that we live. It is a wonderful place to spend with family. The Holiday Inn Hotel and its staff just make the stay more memorable. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurrola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy M, Manager at The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Gurrola,

Thank you for your review! I am so glad to hear that you and your father had a relaxing time while you were staying with us. As you know, San Clemente is known for it's laid back and relaxing atmosphere. We look forward to your visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I will start by saying I was blown away by the great location, but them we were super impressed by the friendly staff. My friend and had not been to San Clemente before and had no idea where to go for great restaurants or
cocktails. We were waiting for a can for forever and the friendly front desk receptionist Austin gave us the low down on all the best places to go and he was right on the money about each suggestion. Then I left some items in my room and Austin made it a point to have the items shipped back to Te as for me. We had a great trip while staying at this hotel and Austin's customer service made it effortless and worry free. We will see y'all again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy M, Manager at The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Jenbears,

Thank you for your great review! I am happy to hear that Austin was such a big help in assisting you in planning your evening. All of us here at Holiday Inn, San Clemente are experts in the local area, especially when it comes to one of the many great restaurants near the hotel. We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Very friendly people. Troy was very kind during our stay. Rooms were very clean and we had a wonderful view. We plan on going back and hopefully stay at your place again...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy M, Manager at The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Blanca L,

Thank you for your review! We are glad you chose to stay with us for your family vacation. We know there are a lot options for you and your family and we are proud to be your first choice. We hope to see you and your family on your next beach vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews