We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, updated and inviting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn San Clemente

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Clemente
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, updated and inviting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

After a spur of the moment roadtrip, we were lucky to get one of the last rooms available during peak season. The friendly staff went out of their way to help us with check-in and sightseeing tips. The recently remodeled room was clean and esthetic. After a pleasant day at the beautiful beach, grownups enjoyed a drink at the cozy bar while kids had a snack at the restaurant. We endedup staying an extra day and will deinitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verolil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, Manager at Holiday Inn San Clemente, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Glad to read that you were able to get one of our last room available, Weekend and holidays are always busy. Give us a call, even when you are allready on your way, and we will be happy to reserve the best room in San Clemente!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    68
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
83
73
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

going back for sure!! love my home away from home. The staff and Todd, so lovely always, greet me and treat me so wonderful every single time I visit. They sure got me spoiled. Even on my short visits such as the last one, are wonderful get aways. I know I will always feel welcome in this great hotel and the surrounding area as well. I wish I could stay longer but I shall be back next summer again for my regular vacation. Meanwhile, looking forward to another short get away in December. I know what to expect from this wonderful and lovely staff and sometimes, it is a huge deal for such along with the great location and overall hotel conditions!!!

Thank you Todd!! thank you aaalllll !! you are great !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, Manager at Holiday Inn San Clemente, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
I can tell you enjoyed your stay, come back soon and often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Every summer we plan a family vacation and our first choice is always a stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Its walking distance to the beach, clubs and restaurants. We have been vacationing every summer at teh Holiday Inn. Their staff is the friendlist I have ever come across. The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. They have all the amenities I need on a vacation.
They have an excellent menu and bar. I highly recommend Holiday Inn as your hotel. Once you stay there, you will never wan to leave. This is what vacation is all about. We love it!

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail8385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, Manager at Holiday Inn San Clemente, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
As you mentionned the Holiday Inn Express at the begening of your review, I would like to point that here we are Holiday Inn Resort, walking distance to the pier of San Clemente right by downtown. 949.361.3000.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We always love coming to SC and staying here. The staff is so friendly and very helpful. We ate at the restaurant every morning we were there for their awesome breakfast deal and even came back for their taco tuesday. The hotel is nice and clean and it's walking distance to beach, restaurants and shops. I love this place!

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms are amazing....especially to watch sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed for a few nights for my birthday weekend. The staff was very helpful, room was nice with a great ocean view. The restaurant had great food and was reasonably priced. Definately coming back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Colby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I stay here every year during the surf competition in Sep. We always have agreat time and this year was no different. The hotel sits right across the street from Downtown San Clemente, they have excellent food in the restaurant and an attentive staff to go with it.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmorg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmer, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

To summarize, "EXCELLENT" From the Front Desk Check In and Out, the great On Site Management and Staff, to comfortable rooms and a location that affords walking access to all San Clemente has to offer, this Hotel will please.

Always my "To stay" location when in town

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFORTESCUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#6 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Patriots Boutique Motel
The Patriots Boutique Motel
#11 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#14 of 18 in San Clemente
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Clemente

Property: Holiday Inn San Clemente
Address: 111 South Avenue de la Estrella, San Clemente, CA 92673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Clemente 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 72 room full service hotel in historic San Clemente. Enjoy views of the Pacific Ocean or take a stroll through downtown past the shops and restaurants to San Clemente Pier or San Clemente Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Clemente Hotel San Clemente
San Clemente Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing