We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious crepes, unbeatable location”

La Galette Creperie
Ranked #1 of 13 Dessert in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious crepes, unbeatable location”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We ate here for breakfast twice while staying in San Clemente. Just a great little crepe place. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChadChristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    23
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Crepes by the Ocean”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife and I ate several breakfasts at this lovely little crepe restaurant. Very nice to be right across the street from the Pier and the Ocean. The crepes and lattes were very tasty.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great crêpes and great people watching”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We met a friend here for breakfast on a November Monday morning. We sat outside with a great view of the morning walkers and surfers heading out to the beach right across the train tracks from the pier. We were in the shade and it was a bit chilly so I was glad to have a jacket. We all had the excellent crêpes and the constantly refilled coffee. Great choice for breakfast in San Clemente. It's cash only, so remember to bring some.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TooMuch2Do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My favorite Breakfast joint in Cali”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I ate here the very first time I traveled to California. The next 6 times I traveled to California over the next 1.5 years this was always the place to eat before I left. Across from the pier there is always a breeze and the sound of the ocean. Truly one of better life experiences. Eat here, don't ask.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WHowington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was visiting from Boston and my friend and I went here one morning for brunch. So so nice. We sat outside on the sidewalk and the views are Fabulous..!!! The crepes are so delicious and their Granola is the absolute best ever....!!!! Go there and just have a cup of coffee and sit and enjoy the views it is wonderful, will definitely go back again.!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Galette Creperie also viewed

San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Been to La Galette Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing