We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aunt's Birthday Morning.”

La Galette Creperie
Ranked #1 of 13 Dessert in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Aunt's Birthday Morning.”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We walked to have our crepes on the last day of our visit as my aunt chose to celebrate her birthday there. Wow! Very pleased and nothing left on our plates.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PrincessJJYermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    24
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
RUNNING SPRINGS
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great French style crepery and coffee.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The crepes are excellent, and so are the breakfasts! Coffee is better than certain national brands.They also feature Italian sodas.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Filmcritic60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We love to sit on the sidewalk and watch the people go by in the mornings! The food is amazing and the staff is always so friendly and accommodating!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best crepes ever!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We come to San Clemente every couple of years. The two most important things on our list is get to the beach and go to La Galette. These are the best crepes I've ever had! Their coffee and espressos are great too. The staff is extremely friendly and even when busy, we get our food fast. Right across from the pier, we get a great view of the ocean while enjoying our food and coffee. The only drawback is they only accept cash. Make sure you bring some!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heagood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crepes by the sea”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Delightful restaurant. Nice diverse menu. Excellent coffee. Stay was very friendly and accommodating. Food was delicious and was ready quickly. Definitely not to be missed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Galette Creperie also viewed

San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Been to La Galette Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing