We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mini getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Clemente Cove Resort Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mini getaway”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

A great place to enjoy the beach, great view of the ocean on the balcony, and walking distance to the pier. A lil noisy from the Amtrak passing, and noise from upstairs guest, but its bearable. Overall its a great place to stay, plus you can cook you're own dinner I'd needed

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Muy1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    29
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
42
54
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We just got home from staying the previous week here and enjoyed it thoroughly. We were so fortunate to get a unit with an incredible view of the beach and pier, not only from the kitchen/living room but from the balcony as well. It was such a treat to have that view. The condo was clean and well appointed. The kitchen was a bit small but included everything that we needed. We grilled a couple of nights which was nice.

The morning after we arrived there was a complimentary breakfast meeting led by Shannon, the activities director. Shannon was very sweet and informative about things to do in the area. That was a great way to begin the week. Shannon also provided a margarita night with chips and salsa which was a treat as well.

It is only a short walk into town where there are many shops and restaurants. In addition, the pier is right across the street where there is a restaurant as well as a bar. The bar has $4 dinner plates from 4-7 on Monday through Friday nights that are very good.

There is a nice walking path that goes along the beach and it goes about one mile to the north and about 1 1/2 miles to the south. We walked both ways and enjoyed that a lot, looking at the ocean as well as houses on the other side.

The train goes right between the pier and the timeshare, but it never really bothered us. I think we got used to it quickly. You do hear the train whistle blow when it goes by.

The timeshare is nice and comfortable and ideally situated. There is underground parking which is very convenient.

The gals at the front desk were all nice and helpful. We had housekeeping come in several times during the week to clean and/or bring fresh towels and empty trash cans.

I just want to say that we really enjoyed staying at San Clemente Cove and hope to return sometime in the future.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the ocean and the view was awesome :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kederkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33012Travelingcindy9, Manager at San Clemente Cove Resort Condominiums, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hi kederkitty,
Thank you for your post. We are thrilled you found your unit, accommodations and the view of the beach and pier amazing. We are always happy to know our accommodations come in handy during our guests' visits. It sounds like you had a great time going into town and checking out some of the restaurants and shops as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for another wonderful stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The staff and facilities at San Clemente Cove are superior! The rooms are spacious enough for 4 easily with the sofa bed. The kitchens are supplied with all of the necessities, and then some! Shannon has activities every day for all age groups - make body scrubs, get a massage, walk the beach, bingo and pizza parties. Her smile and genuine personality are a tribute to this property. Cindy and Monique are friendly and outgoing - as is Zeke, the 22 year old town cat! You might see him around the property presiding over his roost! The pier is lively almost any time of year with various festivals, beach concerts and fisherman. Happy hour at the Pier is a great bargain, with different happy hour foods offered daily for a minimal charge. Try a Boneyard! Restaurants, convenience store and the beach are steps from the property, but I would suggest driving up to the top of Del Mar and walking down for boutiques, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveydumplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33012Travelingcindy9, Manager at San Clemente Cove Resort Condominiums, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hi loveydumplin,
It's a pleasure to learn of your recent stay with us at San Clemente Cove Resort. We are delighted you found your room to be spacious, comfortable and equipped with many of the necessities for a perfect vacation. We are thrilled you enjoyed all of the activities on site and had a great time checking out happy hour on the pier. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort the next time you're visiting San Clemente!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed just 1 night but sort of wish I could live there for the view and the constant sound of the waves. Free breakfast was simple and good. There are raffles over breakfast for whale watching and goodies - nice touch. Also creative activities for kids and free board game, bodyboards, sand chairs rental etc...However, as I have a toddler in tow I'm a bit picky about the cleanliness and when I first used the bathroom in the room, I had the impression the floor hadn't been mopped since the last tenant...I wiped it quickly myself, mentioned it to the front desk, and went out for an hour. When I came back, the receptionist said it had been cleaned again, but honestly it was exactly the same when i went back in, so I think they were too busy...for 1 night I didn't care, but that was a bit shoddy.:(

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyanidesnack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The staff at San Clemente Cove was superb to make all effort to accommodate our needs. The room was spacious, tidy and clean. The ocean view was to die for. Once we parked the car we didn't move it for the week. Everything was in walking distance. Our grandchildren loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SoCal135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The staff was very friendly and gave great recommendations, directions and helped us plan our vacation, realistically. The rooms offer all the conveniences of home with a full kitchen. On rainy days, you get a movie and microwave popcorn for free. There was a slight problem during our stay (fire drill went off accidentally at 7am) but the resort went OVER and BEYOND to make up for the inconvenience. In fact, they offered a free breakfast buffet for the guest. Free underground/garage parking was available. Close proximity to freeway to access larger cities. We wanted a location in between the 2 cities we were planning to visit most frequently but we didn't think through the traffic jams we would encounter. Less than an hour (without traffic) to San Diego/Tiajuana and Los Angeles/Disney World. We left around 4am one morning to avoid the traffic and was in the greater Hollywood area by 4:45am.

Room Tip: Request room on upper floor and facing the ocean. Our room was quiet but the view was far from perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RussellFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResorTime1, General Manager at San Clemente Cove Resort Condominiums, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hi RussellFamily4,
We're thrilled our staff could assist you and your family in having a wonderful stay with us. Our team is always there to make sure our guests are getting to the right places and suggesting fun things to do in the area. We're sorry about the fire drill accidently going off and are happy to know it didn't cause much of an inconvenience. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at this resort last summer. San Clemente Cove resort is a well managed property. Rooms and environment are clean, comfortable and well appointed. The desk service was very helpful and the resort had many standard beach amenities on hand. Location can't be beat if you like being steps away from beach and the hustle and bustle of the pier area. The train runs by multiple times per day - but I don't mind hearing trains rumble by and an occasional train whistle. Walk to town is an uphill climb, but no problem for most people (note: little kids might get a little "whiny"). Absolutely no complaints! My daughters loved the friendly "resort cat" who greeted them multiple times every day!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicster303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResorTime1, Manager at San Clemente Cove Resort Condominiums, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hi Vicster303,
We're so happy to hear you and your family had a great time with us last summer at San Clemente Cove Resort. We hope you had a chance to explore the area and enjoyed the unique gift shops in town. Come back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#5 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.1 mi away
Seahorse Resort
Seahorse Resort
#7 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Clemente Cove Resort Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Clemente Cove Resort Condominiums

Property: San Clemente Cove Resort Condominiums
Address: 104 S Alameda Ln, San Clemente, CA 92672-5303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — San Clemente Cove Resort Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your San Clemente Cove Resort Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Clemente Cove Resort Condominiums Hotel San Clemente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing