We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good!”
Review of Sonny's Pizza

Sonny's Pizza
Ranked #6 of 214 Restaurants in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
S. CA.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Consistently Good!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Great food. Great service. Super lunch deals. Best restaurant in San Clemente hands down. We love the pizzas, the eggplant Parmesan, baked rigatoni, anti pasta to name just a few favorites. Keep up the good work Sonny and crew!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank THEGUYFROMSOCALIF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    75
    31
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ladera Ranch, California
2 reviews
“Delicious Pizza”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We enjoyed our meal at Sonny's and took my sister-in-law who was visiting from Boise, Idaho. The pizza is terrific and we also had manicotti which was delicious. It is a relaxed atmosphere and even the two little kids we had with us enjoyed their meal. I always look forward to going to Sonny's - so does my family!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gormy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“excellent Pizza”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We eat here everytime we are in town. Great thin crust pizza. They make it without cheese for my daughter who is allergic to dairy. They charged $2 for pineapple on half a pizza. and didn't tell us until we saw it on the bill. That was a little steep but otherwise the prices are reasonable. Plenty of choices for vegetarians.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Indiantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Everyone loves Sonny's!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I was lucky enough to live close to Sonny's for several years! Their pizza is fantastic! They use a thinner style crust so it's not too filling, my favorite is their pepperoni. They make a great ranch dressing to accompany it : ) My other go to is the shrimp cheese tortellini. It's a very social atmosphere with a nice little patio that's always crowded! One of the best pizza places out there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PC2SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best of Casual in San Clemente”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We have been eating at Sonny's for over a decade. In a town full of great restaurants and a casual surf atmosphere, Sonny's is a classic Italian for the whole family. Great kids menu, classic red checkerboard table cloths, complete with classic candles in red lamps. The classic Sonny's salad dressing is terrific - every time we are here I want to take it back home. Highly recommend the cannoloni, pizza and pastas. You really can't go wrong. Over the years we have probably eaten the whole menu and we had another great meal tonight.

Helpful?
Thank JBH721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonny's Pizza also viewed

 
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Been to Sonny's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing