We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A favorite every time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sonny's Pizza

Sonny's Pizza
Ranked #6 of 215 Restaurants in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rancho Santa Margarita
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A favorite every time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have been to Sonny's numerous times and are always beyond pleased. We believe it is one of the best Italian restaurants in Southern California as the flavors are incredible. It is not pretentious and you can stop by after a walk at the beach for a fabulous meal. My favorite is the Ravoli Amour with a glass of Chianti!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrieCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    74
    30
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT AS USUAL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Sonnys is always so good! Love love love this place. Been eating here since 1998. Just he lasagna with tomatoe cream sauce is awesome!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2cocos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Sonny's Pizza is number one in Italian flavor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Sonny's Pizza is number one, when it comes to Italian flavors!! The appetizers, mains, and deserts will satisfy your desires. The management and service staff are professional and will help meet all your needs. I love the entire menu and no matter what I order I will always order a pizza.. The pizza cannot be beat any where!!! Along with cold beer or glass wine I always leave satisfied!! I would recommend Sonny's Pizza to locals and all visitors! Come and enjoy all the flavors Sonny's has to offer. See you there! Thank you Sonny!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la verne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

great food and enjoyed a bottle of wine. we stop in every time we are in the area! great pasta. wish they had something on the menu that was a healthy option though.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheri j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderfully delicious pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This is my favorite neighborhood pizza place. I drive 40 miles round trip to eat here, and it's definitely worth the drive! The ingredients are so fresh and they have never messed up one of my orders. I'm not much of a meat-eater, but I cannot resist their sausage. It's crumbly, spicy and tastes homemade. I highly recommend it! And my friend says they have the best meatballs around!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonny's Pizza also viewed

San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Been to Sonny's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing