We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy But Delicious - Especially the Gluten Free Wrap!”
Review of Board and Brew

Board and Brew
Ranked #42 of 244 Restaurants in San Clemente
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar
Description: Board & Brew's location in San Clemente is not to be missed. Our focus remains on our specialty sandwiches and craft beer. For decades, fans of our sandwiches have spread the word across Southern California because they love our simple, straightforward menu and consistent everyday value.
Restaurant details
Description: Board & Brew's location in San Clemente is not to be missed. Our focus remains on our specialty sandwiches and craft beer. For decades, fans of our sandwiches have spread the word across Southern California because they love our simple, straightforward menu and consistent everyday value.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We ate here twice on our last visit (we come out once a month for work) and had a great sandwich/wrap both times. Order ahead online to save on time, especially if you're coming during the lunch rush. We'll definitely be back!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank allisonwaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Owner at Board and Brew, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

So stoked to hear how much you always enjoy visiting us when you're in the area, Allison! We'll be glad to fix you another sandwich or wrap any time you have a craving in the future. Take care till next time!

Cheers,
Mike D, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 32 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2016

They have lots of different sandwiches on thei menu. Kiddo friendly and fast service. Also has take out service.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Lee192672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Owner at Board and Brew, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Sounds like you love everything about a visit here, Lee -- that's awesome, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another sandwich again soon. Take care till next time! Cheers, Mike D, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

GREAT SANDWICHES and it seems to be a local favorite! You know when you pull up and the place is packed it's gonna be good. My husband and I took a day trip to Carlsbad and arrived at lunch time so I checked out Yelp reviews for the area. Board & Brew sounded like the food we wanted and the reviews were good. We were not disappointed.

The girl at the counter was great! I asked her what the favorites were and she took her time describing each fav.

I had the Turkado and my hubby had the Baja Chicken. The Turkado is a turkey avocado on soft sourdough with really great quality fixings (and I just love shredded lettuce on my sandwiches) and was DE-Licious!! My husband loved his spicy chicken sandwich too. We both thought our sandwich was better. LOL! It came with their "special sauce" but we didn't use it cuz it didn't need anything added. We didn't try the local brews but next time we stay the night we will! Oh, and they bring the food to your table and clean up for you too!! We will defiantly be back!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank hotellover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Owner at Board and Brew, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

So glad to hear how much you both loved your sandwiches! It's always tough picking a favorite around here, but the Turkado and the spicy chicken are both high on the list for me. Can't wait to welcome you back for more sandwiches and a round of brews again next time you're in the area. Take care till then!

Cheers,
Mike D, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Love when I come to town and can get a Board and Brew sandwich! Service is great and sandwiches actually have lots of meat!!!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Allison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Owner at Board and Brew, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2016

Glad we're always a great treat when you're in town, Allison! We can't wait to welcome you back for another sandwich soon. Take care till then!

Cheers,
Mike D, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

Visiting family who live here and they took us here for sandwiches. The Veggie supreme w Turkey was delicious. We enjoyed everything ! Especially the secret sauce .You know it's great when lots of people are there. Sandwiches are huge!
Would definitely go back!

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank robmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Owner at Board and Brew, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2015

So glad you got the chance to visit us when you were here! We're looking forward to your next trip already and the chance to introduce you to even more of our sandwiches -- you can never go wrong with the Turkado!

Cheers,
Mike D, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Board and Brew also viewed

San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Been to Board and Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing