We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”
Review of Wahoo's Fish Tacos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wahoo's Fish Tacos
Ranked #69 of 214 Restaurants in San Clemente
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I learned after the fact that this is a national / regional chain. Wouldn't have known it from the food, atmosphere and service - it felt like a beach-town mom-and-pop. Tacos and other entrees were good, service was prompt and friendly, and the vibe was casual and relaxing. Twelve thumbs up from our party of 6. We'll be back next time!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TANSTAAFL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
American in Costa Rica
Level Contributor
143 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good fun, nice dinner with family”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had a lot of fun and a nice dinner at this Wahoo's. We had 12 people (2 families) and I felt like they were very helpful. And the restaurant does sell wine and beer, so that was nice for the adults. Food came very quickly, and everyone had a great meal, from kids to adults. I had shrimp and white beans, great. My kids had tacos and the other kids had quesadillas. All tasted very good and I recommend it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nature+surf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistent!”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Not sure how Wing picks his staff but they are consistent throughout the chain. If you want to start a similar restaurant go spend a few hours watching this Swiss Watch. Food is basic grinds but super tasty.

Helpful?
Thank coastalbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
260 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Healthy fast food Baja food”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Similar to a Baja Fresh, this restaurant is "healthy" Mexican fast food. Good tasting food in an informal atmosphere.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank mgtravles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Beach Atmosphere...awesome food!”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I love Wahoos the food is so fresh and tastey and when I am ever near one I make sure to grab a chicken bowl. When I am feeling like I need some comfort food I get a pork quesadilla and an Endless Summer beer! Its a kick back, beachy and fun place to eat lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ddlita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wahoo's Fish Tacos also viewed

San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Been to Wahoo's Fish Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing