We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've had better”
Review of El Mariachi

El Mariachi
Ranked #126 of 217 Restaurants in San Clemente
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Placentia, CA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I've had better”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband loved the food there. I didn't. The enchiladas were awful. If we go again I will definitely order something else. In my opinion they are overpriced for what you get and the service wasn't great either.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bedil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    13
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“worth trying”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

passed by so many times and today we went in. beautiful inside, able to watch sports, awesome food. a bit pricey but worth it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank footballsctritons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SALSA!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I am a breakfast fiend, theirs is really yummy and omg the salsa is so amazing. I ordered a 16oz to go! It was pricey for salsa but amazing. They make their own tortillas on Tuesday for taco tuesday, can't beat that (like Old Town in SD!) Yummy yummy, I am ready to go back!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kitty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have been here several times, vacation in San Clemente several times a year. Food consistently good, Good service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“My favorite Mexican Food in San Clemente”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I think they do the best job with Sit Down Mexican Food in the town.
Ourfavorites are:
My Daughter - the Flautas
My son - Chingalingas
My Favorite - The Steak Fajitas
My wife and her Mom - The Margarita

Their refried beans are also very good..No all beans are not equal!

Mexican/Surf Decore. True Southern California Feeling!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cal92673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mariachi also viewed

San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Been to El Mariachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing