We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware”
Review of San Clemente Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Clemente Inn
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beware”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Although this is advertised and posted as a non-smoking property. That policy is not enforced. If you have asthma or other bronchial issues it is too bad. For some reason there are huge numbers of smokers on this property more so than you would expect. The humidity hangs on to the smoke so that it sits in the air. We could not even enjoy our balcony due to the poor air quality from the heavy smoking all around us

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    118
    65
    22
    28
See reviews for
191
100
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Like any stay should be, ours was seamless and comfortable from start to finish. Be ready to experience contemporary furnishings with well maintained grounds, the front desk and service folks are always at the ready. I will definitely recommend the San Clemente Inn!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms adjacent to San Clemente Star Park entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camp327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Although we are not on the beach, we are within easy walking distance to a path to the beach. Unit has been fully remodeled/updated. Nice big balcony with table and chairs. One bedroom also has 2 murphy beds if needed. Adequate kitchen. Lots of sunshine in the room! Great rec area! Staff is very friendly and helpful. We do hear freeway traffic if you sit outside, but the view is hillside and still very nice. Units are not large, but nicely arranged. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: The outer rooms that face the state park
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachdocajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Nuys
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The room was nice and cozy. Had a nice firm bed and had two Murphy's bed and a pull out. Plenty of room to sleep. Nicely equipped kitchette. Parking and facilities are spacious. Staff was friendly and nice. Very informative. Make sure to check out Adele's.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecruzmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were very impressed with every aspect of our stay at the San Clemente Inn. Their staff was excellent. The room was more than what we expected. There is a lot to do at the Inn itself and a short walk to the beach.. We will be coming back!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask to over look the garden.. You won't regret it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I recently stayed at the San Clemente Inn and I must say it was my first and last time visiting this place. Their check in process is ridiculous, you need to be present between 1:00pm until the time they call your name otherwise the room assigned to you will be the parking lot (almost). The lady who calls out the names constantly repeats herself letting everyone know if they don't respond to their names by the 2nd call they will go to bottom of her list, meaning they will get one of the worst rooms. Not only is this a waste of time, the process is almost humiliating.The rooms are outdated and boring. At first glance the rooms seem clean but when you look closer you will find out the room needs some special attention. My husband and I love visiting San Clemente but staying at the San Clemente Inn ruined my weekend entirely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I had a great room - sleeping 6 people, with I 1/2 bathrooms, 3rd floor garden/pool view, sounds good. But then the smoke alarm went off 3 times that night (from 11 p.m. - 7 a.m., approx. every 3 hours) - that was supposedly fixed. Also, my next door neighbor at 6:30 a.m. slams the front door when leaving, and again when arriving so hard that I thought we had an earthquake. He did this every day. Remember that smoke alarm that was fixed - well it sounded off again. At that point I asked to be moved to another unit. They did not have a unit comparable to my unit so I had to settle for a smaller unit with a view of the parking lot.. Other than the above problems I had a good stay, and still recommend the San Clemente Inn . I found the entire staff was friendly, helpful, understanding and courteous. The weather was just great- rained only once.

Room Tip: Request the top floor with a view of the ocean, garden or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cutestuff13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#10 of 18 in San Clemente
236 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
#12 of 18 in San Clemente
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Clemente Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Clemente Inn

Property: San Clemente Inn
Address: 2600 Avenida Del Presidente, San Clemente, CA 92672-4426
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — San Clemente Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Clemente Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Clemente Inn (Vri) Hotel San Clemente
San Clemente Hotel
Hotel San Clemente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing