We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and Interesting Italian Cuisine”
Review of Enne Cucina Italiana - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Enne Cucina Italiana
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Vista Hermosa
Description: The only Authentic Italian restaurant in Talega, San Clemente. Family friendly dining at affordable prices. Our menu includes regional recipes made only with the freshest ingredients that the markets have to offer daily and with a lot of Italian passion and attitude. An extended wine list that includes mostly Italian wines and boutique wines from all over the world. Join us for Happy Hours seven days from 4:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. with appetizers from $4 and cocktails from $5. Ciao e Buon Appetito. EAT WELL, DRINK RIGHT, LIVE FUN !!!!
San Clemente, CA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Interesting Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We've dined here on several occasions since it opened, and we've always had wonderful meals. The menu is full of fresh, complex, authentic, and interesting offerings. The wine and cocktail menu is very good, and we've always received courteous and professional service. The decor has a clean-modern look and outdoor seating is offered. The quality of the food, decor and service is the same as you might find at a restaurant in an upscale part of Los Angeles. They do have a kid's menu, but it is somewhat limited -- they don't offer burgers, chicken nuggets or mini-pizzas like other restaurants do. This is actually a credit to them, and you can certainly find items for the kids to eat. Our daughters split an adult portion of gnocci in red sauce and love it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoCalTMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An homage to Mamma's recipes by a talented Italian chef”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

It is not often enough that we enter a restaurant enticed by wonderful odors emanating from the kitchen and find that the food looks as good as it smells and tastes as good as it looks. Chef Nico is a rising star in Orange County and deservedly so. The care taken with the authentic recipes is evident in the raves expressed by returning patrons. There is a full bar and an expanding wine list that represents many geographic areas in both Italy and California. Oh that we may only enjoy ourselves this much in any restaurant. Buono apetito!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whitemice46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing find!”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

You have to try thei appetizer with ahi tuna and watermelon. It was the best way to start our meal and quite a surprise. This is a family run Italian restaurant and the food was excellent as well as their service. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dsg92688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Omg terrible!”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This was a sushi restaurant prior. They must have spent like $2.00 to refurbish, better ambience at any pizza joint. The hostess could barely converse. Our waiter finally showed up, didn't know the menu & could barely converse. Not because either was Italian, just inept. We looked at each other, stood up & left.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sorry to say...”
Reviewed May 27, 2011

I was delighted to try Enne as it is close to home and I love Italian. I've been twice but will not go again. I found it LOUD, expensive, full of children and extremely disappointing. The quatro formaggio risotto was absolutely inedible; I don't know how it could be so bitter. One special we tried was vastly over priced for what it was and was completly unremarkable and the Costa Smeralda, a spaghetti seafood entree, featured beautiful and overcooked seafood. I don't even remember what I ordered I was so underwhelmed. Too bad; I really wanted to see this place be great and successful. You may have better luck. Me? I'll go back only if the site opens as a new restaurant.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaolynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enne Cucina Italiana also viewed

 
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing