We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Re: worth the stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Riders Club Cafe

The Riders Club Cafe
Ranked #22 of 214 Restaurants in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
westlake village
Level Contributor
84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Re: worth the stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Great vibe. Great burgers! I have bacon grilled onions and goat cheese. Really one of the best burgers I've ever had.
Beer on tap is cold with a nice selection.
My only complaint is I wish they had fries.

Helpful?
1 Thank paris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    27
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wife says best burger ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Walked down the street from our hotel and had a few burgers. I had tried the burger a few months ago when I was in town for my son's Marine graduation and told my family the burgers were great! After taking a few bites, my wife agreed. She said "Best burger" she has ever had! They cook it just the way you like it and the special toppings make the perfect burger.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank twonomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Converted Skeptic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Well to be blunt I was very skeptical as my wife read all the Rave Reviews about the "Best Burgers" ever, but as my title states, I am now a Converted Skeptic. I have had great burgers over my years but can not really remember one that was any better, if as good. The quaint, out of the way, Riders Club Cafe is a must stop for anyone who truly loves a great burger.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Murrayh167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
156 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Great quality burgers! As well as vintage feel to the restaurant itself. As some have mentioned the parking is very tight at best. A bit on the pricey side, but worth the stop. Decent beverage selection as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stiv_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best burgers, quality ingredients”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Great burgers and I love that they use grass-fed beef, the only local place I'm aware if that does. Beers on tap are always interesting. The menu is short, but to me that is a good thing. I'm always suspicious that a place with a long menu won't make anything very well because they are trying to make everything. A short menu means you can generally expect each item to be made well. Seating and parking somewhat limited, but that's not a big deal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wonkette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Riders Club Cafe also viewed

San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Been to The Riders Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing