We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool bar/restaurant”
Review of OC Tavern

OC Tavern
Ranked #72 of 214 Restaurants in San Clemente
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
118 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Cool bar/restaurant”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Family of four ate there after our flight in from Chicago. Great beer selection and friendly servers. Meal was good and fairly priced. Lots of tvs and things to keep the kids occupied waiting for the food. Would definitely return.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank QCbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Sunny patio, great food”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Service was excellent. Food great and sunny patio the best. Would be happy to go back.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rszakaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great staff and great atmosphere”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I would say that although its a sleepy little town, San Clemente knows what customer service is about. My boyfriend and I were down for the weekend and the 1st night we were there went to a local place called the OC Tavern bar and restaurant. The food was great, they had a huge selection of beers on tap and most of all, the staff was awesome. So helpful and friendly. Its definetly worth the stop.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

If you find yourself in the vicinity of San Clemente and want a good meal and drink, the OC tavern fits the bill very nicely. Excellent sports bar/tavern - better than most. Varied and reasonably priced menu; extensive draft beer selection. Super and friendly service. Easy walking distance to a number of hotels, to include the Hampton Inn where I was staying.
I noted a couple of reviews talked about kids' sports teams. There was such a group the night I was there. They went to a separate area and I never saw/heard them.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tipflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Locals Hang”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Mr. Merrigan; well done my friend. You and Brandon make it happen. Super friendly team, very accomodating and an all around great family place. Game room, horse racing, food, liquor, concerts, liquor, sports bar and liquor.

Helpful?
Thank coastalbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OC Tavern also viewed

San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Been to OC Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing