We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Brunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Mimosa

Cafe Mimosa
Ranked #8 of 215 Restaurants in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great for Brunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had a party of nine for brunch at the restaurant a few weeks ago, and the server was the best. She made great recommendations, and the flavored mimosas were a neat treat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladyonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    50
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
601 reviews
415 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Great spot in San Clemente”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We, a group of five, had a delightful lunch at Café Mimosa. I had the seared salmon salad while the others each ordered an entirely different entrée. The presentation of each entrée was excellent and they tasted as good as they looked. We had a table out on the patio right next to the sidewalk along Avenida Del Mar. Our server, Melody, was courteous, friendly and efficient. The whole lunch scene for our group was most pleasant and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Prices are very reasonable for San Clemente.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California, United States
Level Contributor
215 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A classy change of pace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This place has a lot of interesting ideas . On our first visit we had steak lobster and scrambled eggs for breakfast and it was very good . True it wasn't cheap but few things are on del mar in Sam clemente . The service was good and the place was light and clean . Thou we didn't have to you could expect to wait a few minutes for a table . Parking was plentyful and you are close to the beach so there was a nice breeze . If you want a nice treat give this place a try its pricey but worth it

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san clemente, ca
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cafe Mimosa Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

It had been a few years since we had visited Cafe Mimosa for brunch. Previously, the portions were quite petite...okay for me, but not for my husband who likes a hearty meal. On Saturday I had the Creme Brûlée French Toast. It was a large serving and wonderful, with fresh strawberries and raspberries and a custardy topping. I took half of it home and it was delicious later in the day from the fridge, as everything had all melded and absorbed. Yum! My husband had the chorizo scramble and enjoyed it very much. You pay a bit more, but the food is special and worth it. Great service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurieSanClemente_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious Traditional French Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I went to this place for the first time on Saturday. Very impressive food. Everything we order was delicious. Service freindly and professional Awesome location. My steak au poivre was perfect. The potatoes severd with it (like gratin) were so ggod. Loved the Mimosa Ceaser. One of the best ceaser saladas i had outside of Loreto. Mu husband lamb was perfect and so ws teh risotto it came with. Our side of roasted vegetables were fresh and som tasty. Corkage fee $12 makes it even a better deal. Lovely patio outside.
Can't wait to go back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mimosa also viewed

San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Been to Cafe Mimosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing