We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Stay in San Clemente” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay in San Clemente”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stay in San Clemente every month for a week or so and have never been disappointed in the HIE North. The staff is what makes the Hotel even more enjoyable - along with the sun and sea. The rooms are clean and the hotel is very well kept. I can't thank Guzy, Stephan, Cindy and the rest of the staff enough for making my stay feel like home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    107
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
128
115
27
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Recently we had the opportunity to hold a training event at The Holiday Inn Express in San Clemente. My manager and I worked with Sarah Edwards to work out a room plan that would work for our group for a three day training event. Sarah was very patient with us as we had changes and questions daily that she always responded to promptly. We loved the meeting rooms because the doors opened up to the outside so the meeting was not so claustrophobic. The associates were able to go outside on breaks and lunch and it really allowed for a very open and invigorating environment. The hotel had a great audio and visual system that took care of all of our needs for our meeting. Guzy Johnson, the front desk supervisor, along with the rest of the staff was very helpful and came to our aid whenever help was needed.

We also booked a block of hotel rooms for the associates to stay in. Guzy and the staff ensured that all of the team was taken care of and efficiently checked them in and out of their rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable and everyone was happy with their stay.
I would highly recommend The Holiday Inn Express in San Clemente to both travelers and those looking for a site to hold a meeting or seminar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We would highly recommend this hotel, the staff was wonderful and made us feel like family. This hotel was kept clean and the staff we very professional. We had breakfast that was hot and very good. We thank Guzy, Cindy,Stephan, Rosie and many others for their service and care

Room Tip: The rooms on the west side face the Ocean and have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hienb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a 3 day meeting at the Holiday Inn and they did a great job of responding to all of our needs. Cindy at the desk was very helpful with transportation needs and volunteered to call around to find us the best rates.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hienb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express San Clemente. We are working very hard to beomce the #1 Meeting spot in San Clemente and we are very excited to hear that our hard work is paying off. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

There is nothing amazing about the rooms, but they were clean. The continental breakfast included is above average with many options. I enjoyed using the modern cardio machines in the small workout room. Helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I travel a great deal for business so I get to stay at many different hotels. This is not a Weston or even Marriott property but the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I was exhausted upon arrive as I had flown in early that morning from the east coast. They recommend a couple of restaurants per my flavor and even gave me a map and outlined how to get there. My room was typical and clean. The bathroom was well supplied and furniture was in good shape. I had a small balcony which did not have much for a view. The property is off the road and behind a strip mall so it can be a bit hard to find and does not offer much for views but it is up on a hill and my main concern was a comfortable bed and clean room and I certainly found that. Maybe I got lucky but I was close to the elevators but there was very little noise. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area and need a good place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelbharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hienb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. Our team strives to give the best customer service possible and I am glad it shows. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Southern Orange County.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
1,175 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 705 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We bookended rooms well under what Holiday Inn was able to offer for the start and end nights of our trip to Catalina. Actually booked 2nd return night while staying the 1st night. It was in a really convenient location, good food nearby. Not a long drive to the ferry in Dana Point. The unit was excellent. I enjoyed the firm and soft pillows, the bed was wonderful.

Room Tip: we liked the underground room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn San Clemente
Holiday Inn San Clemente
#5 of 18 in San Clemente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#6 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#14 of 18 in San Clemente
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
#10 of 18 in San Clemente
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
Address: 35 Via Pico Plz, San Clemente, CA 92672-3998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Clemente
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
#3 Family Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Clemente is nestled in the fabulous beach side community of Southern Orange County midway between Los Angeles and San Diego. Known as the Spanish Village by the Sea, San Clemente boasts having the most pleasant climate in California. With easy access from I-5, short drive from Orange County Airport. Our location makes us ideal for visiting great local attractions such as, Legoland, Sea World, Disneyland, and Del Mar Race Track. You can relax at local beaches, attend surfing competitions, or walk on the San Clemente Pier, shop at the Carlsbad Premium Outlets. For business travelers we are close to Camp Pendleton, SONGS Power Plant, Bechtel, and Quest Diagnostics. Work or relax, our room amenities will assist you in making a day to remember and our bedding will make sure you enjoy a great night sleep. To start the morning right, stop by for the Express Start hot breakfast, served complimentary in our breakfast area and log in to our free WiFi to catch up on world news. A fitness room is available for those wanting some exercise and staying fit. Finish your day by taking a swim in our sparkling heated pool. Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay fun, and memorable with first-class quality accommodations and legendary service to exceed your expectations. Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express San Clemente! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North Hotel San Clemente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing