We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary,comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed one night at this property, Dec 2011, and without a GPS, it may have been hard to find; but well worth the search!
Once found, the building was of spanish style, and our first floor
room had a fridge, micro,coffemaker, contemporary furnishing and lovely marble/granite counter tops and flooring. Altho close to the freeway, our room was very quiet and comfortable. The included breakfast was good;had ample items, both hot and cold. The on- demand pancake maker was fun! We will definitely recommend this prorperty, and look forward to staying here in the future!
All staff members were friendly, courteous and helpful when needed.
Thank you Kathy Weiss for the courtesy!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbB2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate the recommendations, and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 462 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2012

We won this hotel through pricelines name your own price and got a great deal. The hotel is in a beautiful spanish style building in a great location in San Clemente. Although it was close to the freeway, we asked for a room far away from it and didnt hear any noise from our room. Our room had a nice balcony, fridge and microwave. Parking is free and it also comes with a free breakfast, which was decent. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfy. The staff was excellent and accomidating to our every request. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Our hostess was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. The only drawback was the free breakfast. Parts of if were pretty unappetizing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Don't be confused that this is a resort, but a good clean place to sleep. The service is friendly, although the location is a bit obscure as you wind through a strip mall parking lot to gain access to the hotel. But it's quite adequate for visiting Camp Pendleton, doing business, visiting family/friends or on your way to somewhere else. Still, the parking/WI FI/ newspaper/simple breakfast are all free.

Room Tip: Check out Current Promotions on their webpage for a 2 day advance booking discount on a king room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOCazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The property is beautiful, almost like a mission on a hill. Lobby is all remodeled and they offer a free breakfast very similar to other hotels. The room was large, but had a strong bad smell. Even with sliding door open all night, still had a strong smell. We booked the room through an internet booking agency. When we brought it up to clerk, she said we couldn't get an upgrade on this service. I was not aware a decent smelling room was an upgrade. The rest of the staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel was less than half full that night. Overall I would try elsewhere. Any hotel can have an off room, but front desk person should have been courteous and willing to help with this.

Room Tip: Go into room and have a smell before you commit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mybeach101f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Everything was great from the check in to the check out. The breakfast was excellent and the room was clean.The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. When visiting my son at Camp Pendelton we will always make our reservation here.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Thank you for this friendly review, Denise! We are looking forward to see you again at your next Camp Pendleton visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

My experience from beginning to end was very positive. Kuddo's to Guzy Johnson the front desk supervisor for all of her help from getting me exactly the right room (I'm a light sleeper) and for just being super cheerful everyday. The entire staff was most cooperative, if you needed anything at all they were more than happy to accomodate you.

The hotel is conveniently located close to the beach and major attractions. You get free wi fi, and breakfast so it's quite a good deal. In addition each day your room will be replenished with facial wipes, shampoo, conditioner, body gel and lotion.

There is a very clean exercise room if you like to work out each day. Be advised it's cardio equipment only. Each piece comes with its' own TV which is a nice plus.

Overall you cannot complain about this property. For the price it's an exceptional value.

Room Tip: Interior rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terry0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we'll be sure to recognize Guzy for a job well done.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
your team from the Holiday Inn Express San Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
0.7 mi away
The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#12 of 18 in San Clemente
240 reviews
2.2 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#4 of 18 in San Clemente
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
#10 of 18 in San Clemente
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North

Address: 35 Via Pico Plz, San Clemente, CA 92672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Clemente
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
#3 Family Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range: $119 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Clemente is nestled in the fabulous beach side community of Southern Orange County midway between Los Angeles and San Diego. Known as the Spanish Village by the Sea, San Clemente boasts having the most pleasant climate in California. With easy access from I-5, short drive from Orange County Airport. Our location makes us ideal for visiting great local attractions such as, Legoland, Sea World, Disneyland, and Del Mar Race Track. You can relax at local beaches, attend surfing competitions, or walk on the San Clemente Pier, shop at the Carlsbad Premium Outlets. For business travelers we are close to Camp Pendleton, SONGS Power Plant, Bechtel, and Quest Diagnostics. Work or relax, our room amenities will assist you in making a day to remember and our bedding will make sure you enjoy a great night sleep. To start the morning right, stop by for the Express Start hot breakfast, served complimentary in our breakfast area and log in to our free WiFi to catch up on world news. A fitness room is available for those wanting some exercise and staying fit. Finish your day by taking a swim in our sparkling heated pool. Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay fun, and memorable with first-class quality accommodations and legendary service to exceed your expectations. Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express San Clemente! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North Hotel San Clemente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing