We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden Cottage at the Green B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Clemente
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Garden Cottage at the Green B&B
Ranked #3 of 7 San Clemente B&B and Inns
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Because of work being done on our home, we had to spend the night elsewhere. We selected Garden Cottage on the Green. What a fortunate choice that was. The setting is so peaceful and very relaxing. It was very pleasent and just what we needed. Looking out on and also walking the gardens was delightful and the hospitality of Bill and Sandra was beyond compare. Everything about the Garden Cottage made us feel at home and comfortable, but also pampered. The breakfast was excellent. All in all is was great!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Each guest is the ONLY guest of the two-story Garden Cottage. The complete privacy, the inspiration of the espalier fig and apple trees (and their cheerful gardener!), and the romantic cottage-style created a comfortable setting for us to unwind, reflect, and reconnect as a married couple. We lost a baby earlier this year, and "getting away" wasn't going to be easy; but, our visit exceeded our expectations. There are many simple touches and details you will appreciate - and no spoiler alert! :-) But do savor every delicious bite of the homemade ham and cheese croissant should you receive one! One suggestion we have is for guests to give the proprietors advance notice for allergies and dietary restrictions; not that we had any, but the towels were laundered with consideration of a previous guest's allergies...and just didn't smell right. Still, the proprietors volunteered this information the next day without our needing to mention, which pleasantly surprised us. Lastly, make sure to ask for how to access the free wifi, if you really think you need it. (We didn't, but had tried.) We left grateful for having met a couple who is truly wise to the real joys and pleasures of living well. Hugs to Bill and Sandra!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimplySensible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, MT
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

My only regret is not being able to spend more time here! I was in town for a photography workshop and this was the PERFECT location to stay. Very quiet neighborhood setting, morning walks along the golf course to the state park and beach. The cottage is so comfortable- the bed is comfy beyond belief and the kitchen is very well equipped. HIGHLY recommend staying here. Everything about it is top shelf!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby1Missoula_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

I stayed in the cottage while on a visit with my brother and his wife. The cottage was delightful with it's wonderful decor of flowers and art which matched the beautiful gardens and paths surrounding the cottage. I could see why weddings took place in this magical environment. Bill and Sandra, were warm and charming hosts. They managed hospitality with ease and thoughtfulness. My brother, wife, and I enjoyed many lively conversations with them which only added to the positive experience of the weekend. Their attention to all our needs was impeccable. I look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

From the moment my husband and I walked into the manicured garden area and walked towards the cottage, we knew this was going to be a wonderful experience for our 20th anniversary. When we stepped into the cottage, we felt the warmth and coziness and knew we chose the right place. This cottage has a calming effect to the point you don't want to leave. The owners, Bill and Sandra were perfect hosts. Their hospitality, service and kindness exceeded our expectations. This is now our home away from home and we look forward to coming again soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindym907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed here last weekend, celebrating my wife's birthday. Beautiful property, great location directly accross from a golf course and hospitable inn keepers. You will not have any regrets and probably like my wife, you will not want to depart either.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frugalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

To celebrate my wife's birthday we were looking for something beautiful,tranquil and romantic and the Garden Cottage at the Green exceeded our expectations.In the sometimes frantic pace of Southern California this B&B offered an exceptional grace.You will not regret one minute of staying at the Cottage.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duddridge5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
0.3 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#6 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn San Clemente
Holiday Inn San Clemente
#5 of 18 in San Clemente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
1.8 mi away
Always Inn San Clemente B&B
Always Inn San Clemente B&B
#2 of 7 in San Clemente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Cottage at the Green B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Cottage at the Green B&B

Property: Garden Cottage at the Green B&B
Address: 119 Avenida Santa Inez, San Clemente, CA 92672-3454
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Cottage at the Green B&B is a truly distinctive bed and breakfast designed especially for the enjoyment of its unique, award-winning gardens, vast golf course, and fresh coastal breezes. This exclusive retreat offers complete seclusion and privacy while still offering the intimate and warm hospitality expected from a bed and breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing