We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“unpleasant management obscures this motel's good value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2002 S El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Vantage Hotels App
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
san francisco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“unpleasant management obscures this motel's good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

After reading the reviews I was worried about staying here, but everything was just fine. As forewarned, the check-in desk staff was outstandingly unfriendly, but so what. At this price pampering does not have to be included. Hopefully a person would be able to call a friend if their feelings got hurt. The room was just fine by budget standards, everything decent no problems.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tamaraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvilasvegas, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
We value all remarks, and appreciate you taking the time to share them with other travelers. We look forward to your return. We hope you continue to take advantage of our good value and allow us another opportunity to extend our hospitality in the future.
Sincerely,
Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
10
13
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Bid on a room through priceline, got to the hotel and requested two beds and the manager said that we only had 1 queen for 2 adults and 2 kids ask for an extra bed, manager said there would be an additional 20.00 a night fee…wow……….. this sucks…………

I will never stay here or use priceline again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SORNELAS37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pete192614, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
How is it the hotels or pricelines fault?....Your reservation was for 1 Queen bed for 2 guests.If you change your request at check in to 2 Queen beds for 4 guests...there will be an additional charge..Its normal at all hotels..If you were unsure of your room type during booking on priceline, you could have called the hotel direct or priceline,both are open 24 hours......It is unfair to say HOTEL SUCKS due to your mistake.....THANK YOU..........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Clemente hotels

San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

My Wife and I checked in around 3:45 AM and after being up at the room for 5 minutes we decided not to stay, then we went back down to the front desk to tell that MAN FROM INDIA that we're not staying. He had the sorry look on his face, and told us that he can't do any refund for the five minutes that we had spent WALKED IN THE ROOM AND WALKED RIGHT BACK OUT... I told him that on the receipt it said if stayed more than ten minutes that's when you can't get any refund back!!! but he kept insisting that he did make an authorized through the solo computer with my credit card and he can't do anything about the situation, that really pissed me off. Anyways...to cut the story short I shouldn't be there in the first place!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pete192614, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
We have a 100% refund policy if requested within 10 minutes of check in......You were given a full refund...Your debit/credit card was authorized for the nights stay but not charged....Authorizations drop off after 7 days......THANK YOU.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

At only a couple dollars more than a Motel 6, this is a great place to stay! Our room was on the third floor facing both the ocean and the freeway (it seems like you can't have one without the other in San Clemente) and yet it was remarkably quiet. The wireless Internet was free but the connection was very poor - probably because the room was far from the lobby - but we didn't go there to play on the Internet so it was no big deal. The room was very clean, nicely furnished and comfortable, though the bathroom door was a bit too large for the bathroom making getting in and out rather awkward. Parking under the hotel was very convenient and an elevator made the third floor room easily accessible to my handicapped wife. All in all a most enjoyable stay, and we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosephRuckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

This hotel deserves a second chance. It has been totally redone. New bathrooms,new carpet, new mattresses. Worth every penny in a town by the beach. Manager and maids are friendly and helpful. Stayed here for over a month working at SONGS. They give discount for plant workers. Only drawback is parking. It is tight but secure. Rooms are all upstairs.There is a elevator. It has king rooms,queens with a sitting room, or 2 queens in a room. Refrig and microwave. There is a laundry across the street and try Gordon James steak house for great meals.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randyesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

I was worried when I saw how inexpensive the room was, but the hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and it really is a decent hotel. It isn't a 5-star resort, but I was impressed for the money spent.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newyork
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2007

best bang for your buck... nice clean rooms...friendly staff... central location... great rates...if you are looking for a full service hotel this is not the place...will return next time i am in san clemente....

  • Liked — clean rooms
  • Disliked — limited parking, first come first served basis...
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank azaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
#14 of 18 in San Clemente
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#12 of 18 in San Clemente
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
0.6 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#8 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach
Address: 2002 S El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Budget Hotel San Clemente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing