We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Jewel”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Hidden Jewel”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Exceptional staff, comfortable and clean room - what a great place to stay. Quiet, small, excellent value. Owners on-site. It was a great romantic getaway. Nice sized fridge, microwave in room too. Close to the "heart" of San Clemente but far enough away that it is a little quieter streetwise. Easy access to freeway too. Lots of food choices nearby.

Room Tip: Asked on reservations for a quiet room for a romantic getaway - second floor room was just right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunflowermary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Miramar, Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Sunflowermary,

It was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel, while on your trip from Albuquerque. We are happy to hear that you had a nice romantic getaway and that our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Drew
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    41
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
32
29
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

They have done a very nice job on their re-model of this hotel. The room was fully appointed with free Wi-Fi and a very cool coffee maker. A problem that we had with the toilet was addressed and repaired within 10 minutes. The owner inspected our room for us upon arrival and saw us off when we left. We recommend The Miramar as an affordable, quality place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Miramar, Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Craig t,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our small hotel in San Clemente. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Keurig Coffee Maker and the free Wi-Fi we offer at the hotel. Regarding the toilet, I am sincerely sorry for the inconvenience it caused, and am happy to hear it was remedied for you.

Again, thanks for staying with us and I hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Drew
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a huge hotel reception with nice carperting and a buch of employees running around, Hotel Miramar is not the place for you. But you're going to San Clemente to enjoy the beach and want to stay in a hotel with a nice size and clean bedroom at a very good rate, this is definately the place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RafaelSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Miramar, Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
RafaelSTL,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is such feedback that makes us our staff even more motivated to serve each and every guest.

We certainly hope you will consider us again for your future visit to San Clemente.

Sincerely,
Drew GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG BEACH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Well the Hotel Miramar is a small hotel in the heart of San Clemente. It looks very simple from the outside. Pleasant surprise on the inside. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Room had a huge desk,fridge and a microwave. Great shower and air conditioner. Naren the owner is fantastic. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRED H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Miramar, Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Fred,

It was our pleasure to have you stay at our hotel recently. I am glad you enjoyed all the amenities and features we offer in all our rooms. I hope you will consider staying at our hotel again in the near future. We have since upgraded all the coffee machines in our hotel to the very highly regarded Keurig coffee machines. We will also be adding a new shower experience and new desk chairs to make your stay even more memorable.

Sincerely,
Naren Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I would highly recommend it as a quick and easy stop very nice staff it was exceptionally clean very roomy and comfortable. It had all the Amenities of a much more expensive accommodation it was very easy access on and off the freeway. There were conveniently located stores and restaurants within walking distance. It is not a beach access hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjjhannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Miramar, Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Mjjhannon,

I want to thank you for staying with us at our hotel in San Clemente. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay while you were in San Clemente. Your feedback is extremely valuable to the operations of our hotel and we very much value your feedback.

My staff and I hope that you will consider us again in the future on your visit to San Clemente.

Sincerely,
Drew GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The price is very fair for the bedroom that is presented. The king size bed is amazing such as the shower! The bedroom has a lot of room and has it all, microwave, refrigerator, free wifi, cable tv, air conditioner and has many shops around. There is a liquor store, a gas station, a laundry place 1 minute walking and it is located 3 minutes by car from downtown San Clemente Pier. The staff is amazing and very helpfull, They gave me important informations how to rent a surfboard there and made my day. I love that place and the staff were really kind, more than they had to. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LI d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Miramar, Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Ll d,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was our pleasure to take care of all your needs while you were in San Clemente. We always strive to exceed the expectations of our gusts, and I am glad to hear we were able to do that for you.

We hope you will consider us again in the future when you come back to San Clemente.

Sincerely,
Drew
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuluota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very convenient, safe location, comfy beds, friendly owners who reside on site, roomy updated and nicely decorated. I would definitely stay here again. AC unit was rather noisy but luckily we didn't need to run it very much in May.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and never heard any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Miramar, Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Kathie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback on TripAdvisor for our hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and a good time in San Clemente.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Drew
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#11 of 18 in San Clemente
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#5 of 18 in San Clemente
370 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
#12 of 18 in San Clemente
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: 2222 S El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-3252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Miramar has just completed a major interior and exterior renovation all designed with your comfort in mind. Whether your trip is for business, pleasure or both, our staff is committed to meeting and exceeding every expectation you may have. The Hotel Miramar takes hospitality and service very seriously, so that your stay will be enjoyable and memorable. It's consistency you can count on, always at just the right price. Thank you for selecting our hotel. We look forward to serving you and hope to make our hotel your home away from home. All of our rooms are designated NO SMOKING ROOMS.All of our rooms have Simmons Beautyrest Pillow top mattresses, flat panel high definition television featuring DirecTV Satellite, high speed internet access, large executive desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine, hair dryer.Restaurants are in walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing