We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in San Clemente”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very convenient, safe location, comfy beds, friendly owners who reside on site, roomy updated and nicely decorated. I would definitely stay here again. AC unit was rather noisy but luckily we didn't need to run it very much in May.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and never heard any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Miramar, Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Kathie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback on TripAdvisor for our hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and a good time in San Clemente.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Drew
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 110 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Recently spent one night at the Hotel Miramar in San Clemente, CA on the night prior to my flight home out of LAX airport. Friendly, helpful desk clerk allowed me to borrow his luggage scale in order to re-arrange and weigh my family's 4 pieces of luggage. Overall, nice place to stay with comfortable bed, flat-screen television, and large frig (for a hotel). Room was pretty clean. Only complaint would be the squeeky bathroom door in Room 304.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wagz1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Miramar, Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Wagz1601,

First and foremost, a big thank you goes to you for staying with us at our hotel. We were more than happy to provide you with the scale to weigh your luggage; we know how the airlines are :). We are thrilled to hear you had a nice stay with us, and even more so that you enjoyed the amenities we strive to offer.

Regarding the bathroom door, please accept our sincere apologies. Please note that we have since fixed the squeaky bathroom door in room 304. We hope you will consider us again for your future trips to California.

Sincerely,
Drew
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Bed was comfy and room was pretty clean. The road noise calms down at night so we got a good nights sleep. The owner was nice and got our TV working quickly. You can go dancing across the street at the OC Tavern (no cover charge) and if you have too much to drink just walk back to the hotel, your car is safe behind the tavern!

Room Tip: This is a simple but nice hotel, no pool, Jacuzzi or Restaurant but beach is close and great Restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kori V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Miramar, Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Kori,

We are glad you had a comfortable stay at our hotel recently. We do apologize for the TV not working when you first got to your room but are pleased that the issue was resolved quickly. As you may have noticed we pride ourselves on our service and are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay in San Clemente.

Sincerely,
Drew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Me and my husband just stayed here for a week while we were looking for an apartment and the people were so helpful and they did Military Discount. The rooms were pretty nice and it came with a good size fridge, microwave, flat screen TV with Direct TV, a desk, and the beds were so comfortable!!! It was a very pleasant stay and I definitely recommend if you are on a budget!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasie_LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Miramar, General Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Kasie_LR,

It was a pleasure having both you and your husband stay with us this past month. We love it when guests enjoy a comfortable stay and leave happy. As always, thanks to you and your family for being proud Service Members of our country.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I booked this room for my sons and I because they had a baseball tournament in San Clemente. I had called directly and the owner was very friendly and accommodating. The room was located in a convenient and easily accessible area with a 24 hour convenience store across the street. The room was clean and had all of the necessary amenities. During the afternoon and evening the traffic was loud but it subsided when it was time to turn in and did not affect our night's sleep.
One observation - when I went to make coffee in the morning, it looked like the previous guest had made coffee and the pot hadn't been cleaned (I opted for the convenience store across the street).
Overall, the room worked out well for the one night we spent there, and I would stay there again. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawaiianSon90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Miramar, General Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

HawaiianSon90,

It was our pleasure to have you stay at our hotel. We always strive to give the best value to our guests. I sincerely apologize for the coffee machine being dirty during your use. We will be replacing the coffee machines with single cup machines to ensure that in the future such issues do not occur.

Sincerely,
General Manager

PS. I hope your son's baseball team won the tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed 3 nights while visiting my grandson at Camp Pendleton.We were just driving by, looking for a place to stay for the night. We ended up staying all 3 nights we were in the area. Owners very nice and helpful. The hotel is very close to the marine base, and within walking distance to beautiful San Clemente beach. The rooms are spacious, with dish t.v. and a ton of channels, microwave, fridge, in wall, safe,iron and ironing board,tub-shower combo, Paul Mitchell products, free wifi There's a 7-11 across the street, and many restaurants and fast food places nearby The bed was very comfortable, and the pillows were so awesome I took the pillowcases off to check the label( couldn't find one) The cost was only $82 per night including tax. We will definitely stay at the Miramar the next time we visit my grandson.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nana123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Miramar, Owner at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

nana123_13,

Thanks for your kind words. As the owners we take in pride in offering our guests the highest quality amenities and service possible all at a reasonable price. We also want to thank your grandson for serving our beautiful country and we were honored that you chose to stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
General Manager - Hotel Miramar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Trip Advisor reviews helped us pick this for our 2 night stay. Friendly owners, clean and spacious room, great price and good location. The pictures are accurate representations. We would stay again if in the area. The bed was good but a bit too hard for me. Be sure to bring ear plugs as the traffic noise is quite loud.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Miramar, General Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

L S,

Thank you for staying with us recently. We are thrilled that you chose our hotel from the many positive reviews on TripAdvisor, and more importantly even more thrilled that you had a pleasant stay. We certainly hope that on your next trip back, you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
General Manager - Hotel Miramar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
1.0 mi away
The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#12 of 18 in San Clemente
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#5 of 18 in San Clemente
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: 2222 S El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-3252
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Price Range: $86 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Miramar has just completed a major interior and exterior renovation all designed with your comfort in mind. Whether your trip is for business, pleasure or both, our staff is committed to meeting and exceeding every expectation you may have. The Hotel Miramar takes hospitality and service very seriously, so that your stay will be enjoyable and memorable. It's consistency you can count on, always at just the right price. Thank you for selecting our hotel. We look forward to serving you and hope to make our hotel your home away from home. All of our rooms are designated NO SMOKING ROOMS.All of our rooms have Simmons Beautyrest Pillow top mattresses, flat panel high definition television featuring DirecTV Satellite, high speed internet access, large executive desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine, hair dryer.Restaurants are in walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing