We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I was traveling to San Diego from Santa Cruz when the traffice and long drive got the best of me. I took the South El Camino Real exit off the 5, turned left, and looked for the first well-kept hotel. It only took me to a couple of blocks to find this gem.

The room was spacious, clean, and well-furnished. The wi-fi was fast, the flat screen had Direct-TV, and the bed was as comfortable as my own.

The staff was extraordinarily helpful and friendly and the location allowed me to walk to one of several nearby restaurants for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 111 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

A friend and I had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Miramar in San Clemente for a weekend trip to California to visit a friend. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay there! The hotel itself sits on the main road as you drive through the city of San Clemente so there are several stores, shops, restaurants, etc. within walking distance. The gorgeous beaches of Dana Point and several other Pacific Ocean beaches are also just minutes away. This was definitely an added bonus. The best part of the hotel, by far, however is the rooms. We were quite surprised at how spacious and clean the rooms were. The internet connection was amazing - we had full speed service throughout our stay. There is a large flat screen television in the rooms with a variety of Direct TV channel options. The bathrooms were immaculate, and the sink actually sits outside of the restroom which allows for more counter space. All in all, the rooms were excellent and we recieved some of the best hotel sleep of our lives while here. Also, the view from the second level of the hotel was absolutely gorgeous! You could see for miles into the hilltops/mountains that line the coast. To top the whole experience off, the hotel management was nothing but extremely cordial and welcoming throughout our entire stay. Very, very friendly people who offered wonderful service!! My friend and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone passing through San Clemente.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anholley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed here two times already & would return again. The rooms are spacious, very clean & the service is friendly.
The beds are huge & the most comfortable we ever slept in away from home. The duvets are modernstyle, towels thick & clean. There's a very good wifi connection, flat screen tv, big working table, litlle couch to sit on, comfotable leather working chair, coffeemaker, microvave, fridge..all you need!
Including very good maid service, the rooms look like new everytime they went inside.
The only bad thing is that the windows go out to the street so it might be a bit noisy.

All togehter we would say this is the best place tro stay on a budget in San Clemente, feels more than in a lot more expensive Hotel with a big name.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holmsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

From the beautiful dahlias outside our window to the lovely proprietor, this place was a real find. The price was the same as elsewhere, yet the quality was much better. Traffic noise is minimal once the door is shut. Easy and comfortable desk chair, good set up for working. Easy parking. Easy freeway access.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

and a small bathroom with a separate area for the sink and mirror. This hotel is not close to the quaint shopping areas and nice places to eat, it took us about 30 minutes to walk there. The lady at the front office was pregnant and of Indian origin (India), We noticed that she had been sitting in a back room that looked like a home living room watching TV and regardless of our nice deameanor she was not very friendly with a uncaring. After checking into our room we asked for taxi information and it seemed too be too much trouble for her. Overall we found this place to be a good price and it was clean., just make sure you have transportation to get around town.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kuiipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

I have stayed regularly at this small family run hotel on business for a number of months. It is always very clean and very comfortable. Rooms were all recently updated. Large flat screen TV. Free fast internet. The proprietors go out of their way to make sure you have a comfortable stay. A great value option.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Business_traveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I have been staying weekly in San Clemente for business over the past three years. I used to stay in some of the larger "name brand" hotels, but recently because their value/price just wasn't cutting it I tried San Clemente Motor Lodge - and I'm hooked! Great value/price (usually least expensive in the area) with great, clean, newly remodeled rooms. Beds are extremely comfortable, with sophisticated amenities - something I would normally see at a Hilton or Hyatt (at 3X the price). What's also great is that it's walking distance to Dry Cleaners, a sundry shop (7-11), and a number of good local restaurants - not like most of the places I used to stay. Stay here, you'll be surprised with what great value you get for such an inexpensive price - and you'll keep coming back as I do!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManhattanBeachMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#12 of 18 in San Clemente
240 reviews
1 mi away
The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
0.5 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#4 of 18 in San Clemente
418 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: 2222 S El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-3252
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Price Range: $77 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Miramar has just completed a major interior and exterior renovation all designed with your comfort in mind. Whether your trip is for business, pleasure or both, our staff is committed to meeting and exceeding every expectation you may have. The Hotel Miramar takes hospitality and service very seriously, so that your stay will be enjoyable and memorable. It's consistency you can count on, always at just the right price. Thank you for selecting our hotel. We look forward to serving you and hope to make our hotel your home away from home. All of our rooms are designated NO SMOKING ROOMS.All of our rooms have Simmons Beautyrest Pillow top mattresses, flat panel high definition television featuring DirecTV Satellite, high speed internet access, large executive desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine, hair dryer.Restaurants are in walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing