We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for a nice location with clean rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in San Carlos
1 review
“Great price for a nice location with clean rooms!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great price for a nice location with clean rooms!
The management was excellent and very professional. Highly recommended. Best price in the area. Couldn't ask for more! Lots of parking flat screen tv's and hbo... free WiFi. Great place

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralaxanderl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    26
    19
    14
    10
See reviews for
28
19
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great clean rooms, complete with fridge, micowave, flat screen tv's. Managers, Mr. and Mrs. patel are very friendly and helpful, very knowledgable of the area, and local businesses. Stayed during week for business, and would definetly stay again, and tell others of this great place, and value. Jacuzzi and sauna are also a great bonus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ione, California
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a very nice place . Nice big rooms , with a microwave and a fridge . Always clean and fresh . The manager , Bipin Patel , is very helpful and courteous . I have been staying here every week for close to 6 months and have been very pleased ! Would definitely recommend this establishment . Kevin M.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Nice spacious rooms, always kept clean. Bathroom clean and up to date, microwave and fridge in room. Even though close to El Camino and Caltrain noise is not excessive. The staff on duty and the manager Bipin Patel is always very helpful.
Nigel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

August 26, 2012

Americas best inn,

To Whom it may concern.
I had the fortune of staying with you at the Americas best value Inn, 1562 El Camino Real, San Carlos Ca, 94070 location. after the dissolving of abusive relationship. I stayed for about two months until I was able to find the correct housing for me.
Well It seems that I am in the another situation. I am waiting to moving in to another home.
I think It will be two weeks until I may be able to move in my new place.
Since My last stay an when Bob was the attending manager. Until today Bil pin Patel is the attending
Manager I have had a very pleasant stay your manager .Once again I thank your staff for their ability
make me feel comfortable, with a clean,comfortable room(s). It's no wander that you are able to keep your rooms always sold out. Keep up the great work. In a time were the word customer service is used loosely. It is refreshing to see that someone is acting on it.

Kamran Abbaszadeh,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Large rooms, low price, very clean, great location, sauna and jacuzzi. The breakfast consisted of a coffee, juice, and a danish. Basically not much. Other than that; I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeA336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write the review and having GREAT STAY at our property. We are celebrating our 25th year serving visitors and community and we love this. We are providing great value to our customers and amentiies at very reasonable prices. All our rooms have microwave, Refrigerators and coffee makers and we provide free hi speed internet.We are making many improvements like new granite vanities, new beds and new flat TV.s. We will work on adding other items for free continental breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

To just say its a great hotel for an inexpensive price is an understatement, the staff and management are absolutely lovely. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. I would recommend, and stay here again, Bipin, the manager, is wonderful, and curtious. I saw the inside of the suite, wow, wow. If you have a choice, stay here, no need to go to Redwood City. Thank you......

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kikopee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Carlos
1.6 mi away
Hotel San Carlos - San Carlos
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos
0.6 mi away
LiA Hotel
LiA Hotel
#3 of 7 in San Carlos
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#6 of 17 in Redwood City
197 reviews
14.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 29 in South San Francisco
303 reviews
9.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1562 El Camino Real, San Carlos, CA 94070-5104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Carlos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing