We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn
Nearby Hotels
$179
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

LiA Hotel(San Carlos)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Carlos - San Carlos(San Carlos)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

San Carlos Inn(San Carlos)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont(Belmont)(Great Value!)
$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites Belmont Redwood Shores(Belmont)(Great Value!)
$130
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$159
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
62
28
20
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
28
20
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel caminoflat screencontinental breakfastrooms are cleanbed was comfortablelots of parkingpast several yearsseparate roommini fridgegreat place to staymanagertraderabvibaylodgingbusinessrates
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 137 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This place insists on coming into to clean, daily and we learned why.. there are tiny bed bugs that come out at night and they caused serious rash that required us to leave and get another place... when we sent pictures of the bugs to the manager they told us we had a great imagination.. this issue arose in 2010.. it has been awhile but with the subsequent epidemic you are warned.. never stay here..

Room Tip: dont stay here for any period of time.. there are bed bugs that have invested the beds.. they don't wash the bed spreads or blankets
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous33011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

i had a chance to live in this hotel for 3 days while i was visiting san francisco and sight seeing the bay area. The location of the hotel is great and is right across el camino real which is an easy connection to the main city and the bay area. i had fun touring around the bay area and i could easily access the dowtown by means of public transport. Ok now about the quality of rooms. The rooms were comfortable and bright. The check in was very smooth and it took me no time, especially as i was a walk in customer. The front desk manager was very helpful, polite and cooperative as he conveniently gave me a lot of tips regarding the best way to tour the city and also gave me leaflets of most famous spots of the city to visit. I also liked the complimentary tea and breakfast,( they just serve tea/coffee and croissants ).So overall i think the hotel was very comfortable and its central location makes it easily accesible to almost all places in city and bay area. The manager is very cooperative and he should be contacted to get good tips of the city. The lady is helpful too and is eversmiling. I had a great stay here and i recommend this hotel for its good price, excellent service, nice location and relaxed environment

Room Tip: Talk to the manager at the desk , he is very cooperative and will guide you through
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kandy_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Besides being right on El Camino Real - an incredibly busy boulevard, the commuter train between San Jose and San Francisco passes 100 feet away all day and night long. Rooms are dirty, sheets don't get changed and the place is in need of repairs everywhere. New ownership lives behind lobby and the smell of Indian spices is quite repugnant.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drkevin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gandhis, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

We appreciate your review and regret for any inconvenience during your stay. Our location is on road and local trains run during day time. There are no trains at night. Also, we have double windows to reduce any noise from train or traffic. Almost, all hotels on El camino has same impact from noise. We hardly get any complaint due to our double windows. We maintain highest standard for cleanniness and house keeping and all sheets are changed as per standards. We take pride in service and maintenance as well as houskeeping service. The hotel has same ownership for last 25 years. If you have any concerns, we encourage you to bring it to the attention of front desk manager, who can always take care of any issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Plain and simple, it's a budget motel inn. You get what you pay for.

But it's clean, well-maintained and has free WIFI. Sorry to say I have no horror stories to share. There was a tiny cigarette burn on the comforter, but that's not so unusual for a budget motel.

There was No Vacancy during our two-night stay. The fridge, microwave, coffee-maker and iron worked fine. The front window is double-paned, so most outside noise is muffled out.The curtains block out the daylight very well. We slept in good!

Yes, it's located right on a busy road (it's a motel for goodness sakes!) and yes, the train tracks are right across the street, but my bf had no problem sleeping the whole night through. I'm a light sleeper so I wore earplugs to bed, and I slept just fine.

The proprietor was pleasant enough. We had an online reservation. He checked us in without any problem. He wasn't the most talkative person, but that's not his job. We shared a few laughs but it was obvious he was more comfortable just to get us our key and maintain "the proprietor" role. Overall, we liked him.

The area surrounding the motel was surprisingly... nice. Trader Joe's is practically next door (Less than a minute walk from our upstairs room), and there is a 24-hour Walgreens just another block or two away.

Try cruising down the street that runs parallel to El Camino Real, behind the motel. There are a bunch of cafes, mom&pop restaurants and shops: a cute little neighborhood shopping area. I don't understand how other reviewers think this is a sketchy area. Unless they think "middle class" is sketchy...

It took us about 30 minutes to get to downtown San Francisco without traffic. Half Moon Bay is just 20 minutes away if you go by Ralston Road.On Sundays, there is a farmer's market a few blocks north on the east side of the street.

We were in the area visiting friends. If we are to return, we'd probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinePeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The motel is managed by an elderly Indian couple who ofcourse live on the premises. Compared to most motels operated by Indian families, this couple do a pretty good job of keeping the rooms clean, orderly and free of curry smell. The couple keep the place secure with frequent securing checks of the place. All of the motel room doors directly open to the outdoors so air blows through rooms and there is no stuffiness or claustraphobic feel of dormitory styled motels. The motel is conveniently located close to shops, food places and Caltran (commuter train) - the commuter train is right across from the hotel which can be a nuasance at times. The none negative is the breakfeast which is crap - so skip it.

Room Tip: Check the room before taking - for there a couple of crappy rooms. The top level (2nd floor) is better than the bottom floor.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhorell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews