We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but Tasty”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
London Fish & Chips
Ranked #109 of 157 Restaurants in San Bruno
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simple but Tasty”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We got the seafood lunch combo with a side of mushrooms and a krabbycake. The food here is simple but delicious. We were greeted right away by the friendly worker when we came in, and it took only a minute to put in our order. Our bill came out to about $18. Not bad for quick friendly service and great-tasting, authentic fish & chips!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Foster City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place. Great service.”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Never have had an issue coming to this place. Love it when my mom tells me we're going to my grandma's house for dinner and to call Fish and Chips and place an order for pick-up. Food is always ready on time if not early. Their shrimp is amazing especially with their homemade tarter sauce. Now that I'm away at college I can't enjoy it as often as I would like, but anytime I'm home on break I am alway craving it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sumdog747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“My favorite Place for fish and chips in the bay area”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I have been going here for years. The staff is always friendly, they know me by name, you can call in your order in advance and they'll have it ready at pick up. The fish and chips taste authentic. Yes maybe a little greasy but that's what it's suppose to be ... it's Fish and Chips. The place has an old feel of London pubs that serve good old fashion fish and chips. The shrimp is well battered, well sized and delicious. Our kids get a sack of shrimp and it's never enough. Make sure you get the vinegar and the homemade tarter sauce. This place not only makes me happy but it brings back for me fond memories of my childhood, as my late father would take me there every friday to pick up our order. If you didn't preorder, sit up on the stool and watch them make your order.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FCtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Delicious authentic fish & chips”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to this place for years. Yes it's a little oily and it's probably not good for you. But, it is one of the tastiest fish and chips places in the bay area. A lot of places don't make it old style anymore. Make sure to order a sack of prawns and a sack of chips. Comfort food at it's best. The family who owns it are very nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Desigal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“not good”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We ordered fish and chips and scallops. It was total rubbish. Fish was horrible. Scallops? Chips ok.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paddy1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to London Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing