We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stopped in for dessert”
Review of West Coast Cafe

West Coast Cafe
Ranked #1 of 154 Restaurants in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We stopped in for dessert”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Had the Creme brûlée and Tiramisu.. Both were amazing!! I would suggest this little Jewel if you are in the area! Fabulous

Helpful?
Thank Pjcruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    52
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hidden gem near SFO rivals Little Italy”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Wow. We love Italian food and look for a great neighborhood place in every city we visit for business travel. West Coast Cafe is outstanding. Everything is good but my favorite is penne and fresh veggies sautéed with olive oil and garlic (agilo e olio). It's on the menu as spaghetti prima Vera so I just ask. The service is friendly and elegant. Nickolas and Sacramento make you feel right at home and are very accommodating. Prices are very reasonable but you still have the nice white table cloths and fantastic food. For an early flight out of SFO my formula is to stay at the Villa Montes hotel a few blocks away and eat at West Coast Cafe. Much better than going to Burlingame. Can't wait till my next trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MODSquadT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great local find serving well-prepared Italian food”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We arrived in San Bruno after driving from Kings Canyon National Park. The traffic was heavy the last 90 minutes and we were staying at a hotel close to the airport. My wife chose several places after reviewing Trip Advisor, and then asked our hotel front desk if any were within walking distances. This was within easy walking distance and he said it was one of his favorites. It was a nicely appointed, local restaurant serving a variety of Italian specialties. Our selections were very well prepared and quite tasty. Prices were very reasonable for the quality of the meal served. We would certainly return if again in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wcsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Beach, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian food, friendly waiters, good prices”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Really nice staff. Excellent calamari and lasagna. Two people can eat well here for about 20 bucks. Can't beat that these days.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayburrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gem”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Needed a place to eat within walking distance of our hotel since we had already turned in our car and we were taking a shuttle to the airport. This fit the bill. Only a block away. All tables were full and we had a party of 6. The staff opened up the back room turned on the lights and seated us within a couple of minutes. The food was delicious. Among us, we had the pasta specials and the veal dishes. We brought our own wine and paid an uncorking fee. Our server Nick was very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Coast Cafe also viewed

 

Been to West Coast Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing