We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“at least the room was clean”
Review of Budget Motel

Budget Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Motel
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Reviewed June 8, 2014

my stay was only two nights. it was a large room, queen size bed, couch & table with two chairs. at least it was clean. the shower head was terrible, it didn't spray, it was more like a thick fog. the hot water handle at the sink, was very hard to turn on and if you turned it too far for off it would come back on. the tv is the old type crt & it quit working the second night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1bikerbill38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Budget Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 31 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Mrushfel2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Severina M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My stay at the Budget motel was a mixed experience. The room was not bad and it had some nice ammeneties such as a nice clean comfortable bed, large color television, small refrigirator and a microwave. The room was rather cold and I could not get the thermostat to work. I must also add that the staff at the front desk were not very friendly or helpfull. While I realize that this is not a four star luxury hotel, is it asking too much to expect the management to "pretend" that you are a welcomed customer and that they would want to stay at their establishment at a later date or maybe even recommend them to a friend. I'm sorry but I don't think that "low" prices should translate to poor service and attitude.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edgar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here as it was handy for dropping hire car off at airport the next morning for our flights home.I will never ever ever stay in this dump again,we hated every minute of it.The room is set out really weird,i thought it was a converted shop or something like.It badly needs decorating the room was also dirty,I think Zorro must hoover this room as no way are the edges ever cleaned.The bed made me icthy so didnt get any sleep.Very sorry i ever stayed here

Room Tip: just don't stay here
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gerard q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Did not expect much after reading all the reviews that were posted. Was a very basic motel which looks very run down and eerie from outside. However the room was spacious and well maintained and had free parking. No breakfast provided, but we had a microwave and refrigerator in the room.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Nitin75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.6 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.1 mi away
Bayhill Inn
Bayhill Inn
#10 of 13 in San Bruno
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
0.5 mi away
Gateway Inn and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Motel

Address: 850 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-3137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range: $45 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Budget Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Budget Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel San Bruno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing