We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
86
146
67
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
146
67
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitbusiness parkindoor poolbistro areasan franciscoshuttle servicebart stationfront desk staffnext morningconvenient locationan early flightbeds were comfortableoatmealfree parkinglobbyairportmall
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 332 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Stayed here for our last night in CA. Typical Courtyard. No frills. No added extras but clean. Very unhappy when the fire alarm was supposedly pulled at 3am. No attempt to accommodate the guests. Very disappointed with how management handled this situation. They acted like an evacution at 3am was no big deal.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amancini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel several times and every time there is something wrong.
First stay: prior guest smoked in bathroom, ashes still in the tub and the smelled like an ashtray.
Second stay: Iron never got hot and leaked all over clothes; Closet doors fell off; no fresh towels in the pool area
Third stay: brown stains on wall in bathroom (ewh); room on first floor next to exit and ice machine - LOUD
Fourth stay: Toilet kept flushing itself and the fire alarm went off at 3am causing evacuation - false alarm - no apologies.

That said, all of those are hopefully unique experiences. Here are the amenities that everyone should expect at this hotel:
- Big Rooms
- Nice beds
- Nice balconies/porch areas
- Pool with separate hot tub (very strong chlorine)
- Fitness room with three tread mills and some dumbbells
- No restaurant per se' - snack counter in lobby for breakfast / lunch snacks
- No room service
- Free internet and wifi - no speed records being set
- Nice seating area in courtyard with fire pit
- No In-Room checkout
- Great location near Bayhill Shopping center and a mall
- Off the beaten path (not on El Camino) with quiet setting
- Free parking

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jst4kix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Large size rooms. Front desk was very efficient and helpful but not friendly. Pool and hot tub nice. Got the bed and breakfast package and food was great. Nice bedding. Close to take rental car back and shuttle to airport

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snickerdoddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

After ten days and ten nights in San Francisco and northern California we spent our last night at the Courtyard in San Bruno, just blocks away from San Francisco International Airport. The hotel is an older facility with the distinctive outdoor courtyard, but the property has been perfectly maintained. The ground floor room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Parking was free. Typical Marriott quality - no complaints regarding our one night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

My husband & I just took a 2 week road trip, we stayed in several different Hotels, but after our stay with you, we started looking for only marriott courtyards. We were greeted and checked in by the most polite and friendly young man we had come across, he answered all of our questions and was so helpfull. Our room was decorated very nice and was so clean and comfy. Breakfast the next morning was also wonderful and the Host was just great.
Thank You & You Made #1 of our Top 10 List.
Bob & Teri Wehrman
[-]

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teri39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews