We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Courtyard by Marriott SFO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Airport
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Courtyard by Marriott SFO”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during our trip to San Francisco in December 2013. We chose this hotel as its near SFO prior to leaving for home. On hindsight, this is a very good hotel. The rates are very reasonable and the hotel is in a neighborhood that is very quite and it's only about 15 minutes to the airport. They also have a decent gym and the breakfast is very reasonable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CLW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    125
    59
    20
    8
See reviews for
64
67
19
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Friendly Staff. Free newspapers, comfortable bed, clean Room. Airport shuttle.

At times you get airplane noise but not constant.

Strange shampoo/conditioner.

Nice places around complex to relax inside and outside.

Friendly staff.
Yuckey in room coffee

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jn2jn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Older Courtyard, which has been modernized from the original construction, but not as modern as newer Courtyards. Rooms are nice enough, but unremarkable. Has a small, but well equipped fitness center and indoor pool. Location is in a non-descript office park, but very close to I-380 and just off El Camino Real. Probably the closest hotel to the San Francisco airport terminal; less than a 10 minute trip. A shuttle is provided, but I didn’t use it. Proximity to airport means that airplane noise is noticeable. Check in was not efficient. Did not eat at the small café. There is a Chile’s just down the street. The Bayhill Shopping center is a few blocks west (walkable or very short drive) and has several restaurants. I ate at the Café Girllades for breakfast and was very pleased with the food, price and service.
BOTTOM LINE: Certainly adequate and an obvious choice if one’s destination is one of the nearby offices. However, there are a plethora of hotels near the airport, so no need to pay a premium for this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I primarily chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport and the shuttle service. What a nice little gem this was. Our flight connection was cancelled and we had to wait for a flight out the next morning with no luggage. The shuttle service was quick, check in was smooth with a room on the ground floor. We arrived very late, but found some easy food at the Marketplace to hold us until morning. Toothbrushes were available at the front desk. The beds were great, the room was very quiet. Five hours later we were headed back to the airport on the 4:40 am shuttle. The driver was very professional and efficient. This Courtyard was such a nice oasis in our day of airport delays and cancelled flights. Thank you, Marriott!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAMusicMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
620 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I remember staying at this property 4 or 5 years ago with our grandchildren and don't recall much about it except that the kids loved the pool. This stay was an overnight prior to an early flight out. First, the shuttle driver was very professional, picked us up promptly and got us quickly to the hotel. It was late, and the grill was officially closed. However, the cook was very gracious and agreed to fix us up with some soup, a sandwich and a quesadilla. That was very much appreciated considering my wife was too under the weather to go across the street to Chili's. This is above and beyond service, and I wish I could remember the cook's name to give him due credit. Front desk staff was also very helpful getting us a room not too far down the hall. Had a great sleep and, although we missed the 0630 shuttle to the airport, the 0700 shuttle driver got us there in about 10 minutes. So, we had no sweat catching our flight home on New Year's Eve. The room was very nice and clean. I've generally been very comfortable on Marriott property beds, and this was certainly no exception. Wi-Fi was great, too. Thank you, Courtyard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaka_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were "bumped" by American Airlines as we were on "standby". Our luggage had been sent so we had only the clothes we stood up in! The Staff found us all the necessities including cables for my cell phone and Kindle. The room was impeccably clean with crisp sheets and bath linen. The outlook from the room on to a tree and shrub garden gave a sense of serenity so near the airport. I wish the food was a little more inspired and less Microowave oriented. Most enjoyable stay after a poor start to our Christmas vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fentumew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

It started badly, and ended well since we got to the airport with their shuttle early in the morning. I think it was the longest walk I can remember to the room, for a one building property. Their lobby had no hot food because of a kitchen issue so we bought a prepared sandwich in their market cafe. It was quite stale. Hotel was old and felt like it used to be something more modest than a marriott. We will never stay here again and would advise against it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cctravelercc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.4 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
3.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
3.0 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Airport

Property: Courtyard San Francisco Airport
Address: 1050 Bayhill Dr, San Bruno, CA 94066-3011 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
Courtyard San Bruno
San Bruno Marriott
San Bruno Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing