We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paper thin walls!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Airport
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Paper thin walls!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

The walls are paper thin and the echo in the halls are unreal! Stay elsewhere! You pay for a suite and restful night only you do not get one. The cleaning staff is noisy and leaves huge carts of garbage they collect in the halls for you to maneuver around. No bargain at all!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulineinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    126
    59
    20
    8
See reviews for
64
67
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

this hotel was very good located, but the rooms need some work , good breakfast thou... my family loved the indoor pool and spa, the lobby was beautiful and nicely updated. The staff were friendly. I think I'll come back next time because is very close to the airport
thanks!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel rooms really need updating and it's too bad considering the hotel is in such a great location. Everything is worn, sagging and a bit stained (the lobby is updated a beautiful). I actually had a microwave brought to my room and I swear it was from 1982. The housekeeping staff was just okay, but the front desk staff was awesome and I really appreciated the shuttle drivers who would take you to the nearby Bart station or shopping mall.

The parking at the back of the hotel is a little sketchy - I saw homeless folks back there and found some scary looking things in the parking lot, but if you can request a room to the front of the hotel that would be better.

One other very random complaint: the self-serve washer and dryers are stacked and up on a platform so the dryer is so high up that I had to climb up and step on the inside of the washer to try and get all of my things out of the dryer. I'm a little short, but this was a huge inconvenience and felt like I was going to tip the units over. A small step stool would fix this easily.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank OpEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

... well yes and no. The receipt/lobby are is all modern and contemporary. It was very helpful receptions and access to a lot of information. There is a nice food cafe available with Starbucks coffee and nice food. There is free parking and cable & wireless internet access.
Unfortunately the rest of the hotel has not been modernized to the same level of reception. The window area of the room hasn't been clean in number of months/years and single glazed (lot of noise)The other draw back is the noise of the planes passing by on a regular bases which isn't ideal with your are exhausted and need sleep. Overall 3 out of 5.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the lift... noise from Ice Machine. Also not facing the road... poor windows s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conor_Clune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
322 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

After arriving at 4:30am (mid Sept) from Australia it was great to have a fast, friendly and efficient check in. Our kids loved the indoor pool and spa. The hot spa was great after a long flight. Beds were very comfortable. We had hired a car from SFO and there was adequate car parking spaces. The area was relatively quiet given it's proximity to the airport and major highways. The lobby was very business orientated. The Cafe had a good selection of food for dinner and breakfast. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We would likely stay here again (hopefully next year!).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJG35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed for 6 days - a family of 4 and enjoyed our trip. The pool and jacuzzi are indoor which is great as the water stays moderately warm.
The only issue we had was maid service not cleaning the room completely when they came, they would not pickup trash but made the bed. Once we complained to front desk, they sent someone to finish the task.
Good comfortable beds. Overall satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammyHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I paid 319 instead of past rates closer to 179 but I have stayed here many times since it is across from our office but this hotel is an embarrassment for Marriott. Carpets in halls are brown and uneven in spots. A new lobby area is great but when rooms and hallways are visibly worn and dirty it does not matter. Also found two Mosquitos in my room which was bizarre. Time for a complete redo of the rooms, mattresses and carpets!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazytravelersfromNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.4 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
3.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
3.0 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Airport

Property: Courtyard San Francisco Airport
Address: 1050 Bayhill Dr, San Bruno, CA 94066-3011 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
Courtyard San Bruno
San Bruno Marriott
San Bruno Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing