We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ritz Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ritz Inn
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Rocklin, California
1 review
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

You may find an upper motel around the area but the staff here sure do make you feel at home. What a bunch of good people just trying to make your stay the best they can. If you have a problem the staff will take care of it right away.

Room Tip: Peter the manager will do everything in his power to accommodate your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    26
    5
    11
    8
See reviews for
12
23
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Bruno, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Nice Rooms. Great FAST internet. For the price this place is awesome. Its very quite, close to SFO and lots of places to eat. Peter is great manager, wile we stayed here everything we asked for he got us quick.

Come rent from this place!@!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Once again Peter and Family have provided top notch service and a VERY CLEAN ROOM,very quiet and safe!!!
These are the most comfortable rooms in the Bay,,No Doubt!!!!!
looking for a place to stay,Now you have found It!!!!!
Just don,t take my Room,,I need it LOL.....John Craft-Jones

Don,t waste your money with dirty,second Class rooms,Stay at the Ritz Inn!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCraftJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

The overall level of customer service, cleanliness, and comfort makes the Ritz Inn a hidden gem in the Peninsula/San Francisco area. Peter and his staff go above and beyond by making sure each guest not only get a good night sleep but give that personal attention that shows that they take pride in maintaining a well run establishment. You well always feel safe, secure, and satisfied with your stay at Ritz Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ixtlan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I live here for the second month. Absolutely happy with everything. The staff is very friendly, affable. Make cleaning every day, the room is clean and cosy. Wi-fi works quickly and smoothly. Fridge and microwave in the room so I can eat at my room. Also there are a lot of restaurants and cafes nearby. So, it's a great place for both short and long stay. When I will come to San Bruno next time I'm pretty sure that I will stop here! Good price for good conditions!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaErshova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family and I have been coming to the Ritz Inn for the past few years on our annual migration to visit our family in the Bay Area and you can't beat the value. The room (room #101) was clean and spacious sleeping 4 people comfortably for three nights. The staff were courteous and hospitable. The new manager Peter is very nice and very accommodating. My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Ritz Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loveit173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

stayed 3 nights .,it was clean ,good wifi and a fridge in rooms.,the best part was the manager.,so helpful and nice .,i couldnt get a taxi to airport at 4 am in morning ,.so the manager got out of bed and drove me there ,.theres a bar across the street and a liquor store next door .,only ten min from airport.,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leepa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.4 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
0.4 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gateway Inn and Suites Hotel
0.6 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz Inn

Property: Ritz Inn
Address: 151 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-5426
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ritz Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ritz Inn SFO Airport Hotel Located By San Francisco International Airport. Walking distance from choices of Local and International Restaurants. This is non-smoking inn with Luxurious rooms with amenities like 25" color TV with video player, microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, free WI-FI & FREE PARKING, ideal location for business and family travel. Conveniently located near Mall, Cinemas, Hospitals and Car Rental. Easy Access from Hwy 101 and I-280. We are only 20 minutes from Downtown San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ritz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Bruno Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing