We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent motel”
Review of Ritz Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ritz Inn
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Ritz inn would be the best motel to stay at near the airport! management is excellent, always accomadating, houseekeeping staff very fast and efficient, and friendly. I would recommend anyone who is looking for something cheap and clean and friendly staff to stay at the Ritz inn. My bf and I have been staying here for awhile, until we are able to find our apartment. Love this place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usha l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 77 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

stayed two weeks , clean and nice place , with amenties like wifi-microwave-refri and car parking
it is located on el camino real , but still rooms are quiet .
The sheets are cleaned and ironed by a professional service , cal train station is walkable

Room Tip: take on top floor allways silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louis f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

It's cheap and accessible. On El Camino Real and close to the airport. , as well as proximity to buses that go to Tanforan mall nearby. Rooms have mini-fridge, microwave, cable, and wifi (as spotty as it is). Room is decent size , it is near to bart station , restaurants like celia, wendy, ihop
etc are close by you can just walk

car parking was good.

Room Tip: room 218 nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aron v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed here recently with my husband in a deluxe king room. The room and bath were both clean, and the room was a decent size. interior of room is nice, i thank staff which really keeps the room clean and upto date, we used to visit san bruno offenly but never noticed Ritz inn
one of our colleague told me rooms are clean and the price inexpensive , we wanted room for three nights , the manager told try one day and you will continue and we did as said.

Room Tip: top floors are allways good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
38  Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

room was nice , big, spacious with two beds with microwave and refrigator, price was reasonable i stayed for two week , they gave me weekly rate it was cheper i liked the deal,
anil was decent , he gave me this deal and rooms where mentioned cleanly, i liked the best thing was room service was compulsory which should be taken in particular number of days, so that room remains clean and tidy allways for other guest , rooms wher non- smoking, you can smoke outside in balcony .

Room Tip: ask for room 210 if four people are ther
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
46  Thank hernjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2008

My advice would be to avoid this inn. The staff was terribly unpleasant and the worst part was to discover that the sheets and blankets were covered by blood.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank cucBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritzinnsfo, Webmaster at Ritz Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ritz Inn for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

1) The staff members received additional training in the courteous manner in which they are required as our employees to treat our valued guests.

2) Housekeeping staff received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once
again choose to stay at Midtown Hotel New Orleans. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.6 mi away
Gateway Inn and Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
2.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
0.4 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz Inn

Address: 151 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-5426
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range: $85 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ritz Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ritz Inn SFO Airport Hotel Located By San Francisco International Airport. Walking distance from choices of Local and International Restaurants. This is non-smoking inn with Luxurious rooms with amenities like 25" color TV with video player, microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, free WI-FI & FREE PARKING, ideal location for business and family travel. Conveniently located near Mall, Cinemas, Hospitals and Car Rental. Easy Access from Hwy 101 and I-280. We are only 20 minutes from Downtown San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ritz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Bruno Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing