We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the place, the ambiance!”

Don Pico's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 154 Restaurants in San Bruno
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the place, the ambiance!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I used to be a regular at Don Pico's while I was living in the bay area close to 13 years ago. I visited them again and the owner seemed to remember me :) I was delighted. I love the food there -- its the best Mexican restaurant in the Bay area - from the burritos to the carnitas all of them are just amazing. The service is quick and the food is yumm, what else can you ask for.

The parking however, is insufficient and quite painful.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shalini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    51
    13
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very unfriendly”
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I have been there a few times over the last couple of months and the service has gone downhill. Customer is not valued anymore and food quality is subpar now. Celia's down the street is way better and excellent value too. Don't waste time or money here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ssgtbrittain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Flavors and a Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I have enjoyed this restaurant many times with my family. The food is good. It can be tough to park sometimes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Typical locale Mexican food”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Flavors are alive
Authentic dishes including excellent ceviche

Lots of locals - don't be scared

Parking can be really tough - don't leave anything visible in your rental car - may 12 minutes from SFO via side streets

Definitely a positive experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BriefBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is advertised as one of the best and it lives up to this claim. This was some of the best Mexican food I have ever eaten-- and that's saying something.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank fleurdemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pico's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Don Pico's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing