We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aura San Bruno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
San Bruno
1 review
“value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and really liked this place. The room was good, clean and well maintained. They provide free covered parking and the location is very convenient. One thing I didn't like was there was no drinking water provided at the breakfast. We have to buy water from the vending machine. Another thing I didn't like is if you are coming from airport, then Google maps will take you from some small roads in remote areas, but don't be scared, you will finally reach at the hotel, which is actually on a main street and there is a very good Mexican restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Rajendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad that you liked our hotel. We thank you for your time and giving us your valuable comments. We appreciate your business and we would love to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    263
    117
    35
    21
See reviews for
226
182
57
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed for two nights at this hotel. It is a little out of the way of all amenities, so if you don't have a car I wouldn't recommend. Hotel was clean and comfortable and staff were helpful. Not a lot of parking. Complimentary breakfast and wifi.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are thankful for your business and I am glad that you felt our price to be fair. I understand our location was little far from your destination.Thanks for taking your time and giving us your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

I thought the room were clean and very nice for the value. The biggest con was the location. I didn't have a car and there was no pool and there was nothing within walking distance other than a Mexican restaurant which was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank 1Dkw53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, We really appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay here with us at Howard Johnson in San Bruno. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us; we are here to help you with anything you might need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.4 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.5 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.7 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aura San Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aura San Bruno

Property: Hotel Aura San Bruno
Address: 190 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-5552 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn San Bruno/SFO West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aura San Bruno 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Aura in San Bruno, California is situated in an ideal location next to San Francisco Airport (SFO) for your next visit to the San Francisco Bay Area. When you stay at this affordable, yet luxurious hotel, you'll experience plush bedding, a wide range of amenities, and a variety of services such as free on-site parking for your vehicle. If you don't have a car, you can catch your flight out of SFO with our free airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Aura San Bruno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing