We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“**** WARNING ****”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Inn San Francisco Airport
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“**** WARNING ****”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

Let me start by saying I was not at all looking for nice room when I booked this. I fully understood that I was getting a budget room which it was. That being said, on the third night of my stay, there was a party going on throughout the night in the rooms down the hall. I am a pretty sound sleeper, however when the fighting broke out and GUNS and BATS were being waved around right outside my door I thought that might have been too much even for the price I paid. when men were throwing glass bottles down the balcony at the guys they were fighting with (with cars as collateral damage) I thought it was time for the police to get involved, since apparently the staff were not going to do anything. The police came, guns drawn; men face down on the ground. It was all very entertaining; however I didn’t get any sleep.
But wait, here is the best part. One might think that when you go to check out the next day they would be very apologetic and try to make up for the less than stellar experience. If they had, I might not have written anything at all. Nope, since I had “prepaid” they said they would not refund anything and instead offered a discount on the next time I wanted to come back… aaah, right. And not a singe apology. San Fransisco- great
Regency Inn- not so great

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jarsh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    64
    36
    9
    25
See reviews for
50
43
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orewa, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

The husband/wife team were very helpful and approachable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joybells2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

It's fine for maybe a night or just a solo traveler, but the room wasn't clean enough. Maids disturbed in the mornings.. small tv. However had fridge and micro even though turn dial micro. Staff is okay, I wouldn't stay here again if I had other options. Parking Lot is a mess.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

My mom and I stayed here one night on our way out of San Fran from vacation b/c it was close to the airport. The free airport shuttle was nice, and the drivers were friendly and helpful. The room was OK, it needed a good deep clean but it wasn't terrible. The room did have a microwave and refrigerator, which was very nice. It was noisy b/c it was so close to the airport and the stairs going up to the 2nd floor are very steep and hard to carry heavy luggage up. Breakfast was mostly non-existant...I ate at the airport instead. Staff was just ok, not friendly but not rude. When trying to call the hotel, a few times the phone wasn't even answered.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah_smiles2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

I will never come back to this hotel (and no other hotel from this chain). Rooms stink from smoke, unbearable noise, the AC was broken, the walls were peeling and dirty, the hotel shuttle was late. Worst hotel ever.

When I first entered the room, it smelled like smoke. The receptionist told me explicitly that this is a non-smoking room as I reserved, but went to spray it with anti-smoke spray (?!?).
Only in the evening, I saw that other rooms have a non-smoking sign but mine does not. I went to the reception, the receptionist still held to her lie that the room is non smoking, but the other guy there told me that the hotel is sold out and that the type of room for rooms reserved in Expedia is not guaranteed (this is false as far as I know, and it is the first time it happens to me).

My family and I had very little sleep during the night, if any. The smoke smell was intolerable, the strong light from outside, the noise, and the fact that the AC was broken.

BEWARE!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AcademicWithFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

The hotel was near the airport. The main city was quiet far from it. There was no place for shopping or sightseening nearby.
The rooms were spacious and comfortable for sleep. Bathroom was also good and clean.
There was no internet facility in the room. The tea and coffee maker was also not there in the room.
There was no restaurant, swimming pool or business centre.
Overall only suitable if you want to come in the evening and g back the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billuDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

We decided to stop in SF after our Hawaii trip. First time in SF, we had a late arrival and decided to stay a couple of days at an airport Hotel, prior to moving to the city. Found this hotel to be a bargain, we rented a car, parking is available as well as free continental breakfast. The couple managing the place, husband a wife team, were extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. The room was super comfortable and clean, with fridge and micro wave. Airport Shuttle provided, and were helpful to transport me to pick up my rental car the next day. Can's say enough about how helpful the staff was. I was very impressed with this hotel. Reasonable parking. Reliable internet.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lec77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.6 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gateway Inn and Suites Hotel
1.4 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
0.4 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn San Francisco Airport

Property: Regency Inn San Francisco Airport
Address: 411 San Bruno Ave E, San Bruno, CA 94066-3231
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn San Francisco Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Inn San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel San Bruno
Regency San Bruno
Regency San Francisco Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing