We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean Hotel and Good Management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Clean Hotel and Good Management”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2009

I stayed at this Hotel on March 2009 and I realized that, the comments I read were not true, this is a very good Hotel at affordable prices.
The General Manager and his Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shgu9322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    112
    101
    79
    61
See reviews for
126
90
50
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2008

We have used this property for several years as a "park -n-fly for our travels from SFO. The room was not clean and they put us on the front side with all the noise from El Camino. We were there to get a good night's sleep before we had to fly.

They used to put our car in the garage under the hotel so it wouldn't be in the hot sun while we were away. Not anymore, the car is parked outside and will be a mess when we return home in 3 weeks. We left our car there last time for 6 weeks and it was parked underneath out of the weather.

This hotel must have a new owner that doesn't care about the guests. This is the last time we ever stay at this dirty, run down property that doesn't care anymore.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The noisy, dirty room and parking our car outside in the weather
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savvywunderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2007

This hotel looked like a place that you would go for the 4hr nap, if you know what I mean. The overall appearance was very dirty. The room wasnt too bad but the hallways and lobby looked very dirty. The staff appeared unproffesional but where somewhat friendly. The internet did not work and was very disappointed. Only would suggest this hotel if no other options.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank trf10412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2007

Just stayed two nights at this hotel, horrible, unclean. Initial look at room was decent at $85.00, it is correct to not expect a whole lot. Getting ready for bed, flip down the comforter to look at the pillows. Both pillowcase stained with grease? Had numerous spots all over the pillow. After seeing this, took a closer look at the room. Rugs were stained and dirty, did not want to take my shoes off or walk barefoot. Chairs full of stains. Pubic hairs in bathroom and in second bed. Bathroom full of mold. Looking in every spot of room, chicken bone on floor behind door. Trash on ironing board. Complained to management and was assured that room would be cleaned up. Second night in hotel, inspected again, pillow cases clean, but everything else the same... Same chicken bone on the floor, trash on ironing board. Would not have stayed second night except for stupid cancellation policy of 24 hour notice. Hotel was so dirty. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Room was disgusting!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mellymel253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2006

I spent three nights here in October. It's a great location if you need to be near the airport and there are plenty of places to eat and shop in the area. Good freeway access. There is free parking.

Many problems. Rooms and the facility in general were dirty. Bed was hard. The Internet access worked for a total of 30 minutes while I was there and the staff didn't seem to care.

There is one enclosed courtyard and one open courtyard and the combination means that on the way to your room, you'll get to enjoy a pack of smokes free of charge. There's no way to avoid it so non-smokers beware.

I wouldn't walk on the carpet in my bare feet for fear that I'd catch something.

  • Liked — Free parking good freeway access
  • Disliked — No Internet and dirty
  • Tips/Secrets — Avoid this place if you can.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2006

My wife and I stayed here 1 night after a long trip back from a 3-week vacation in Europe. We live in the Central Valley but since our flight arrived late, we opted to crash at a hotel before taking the train back home. We got a great rate on a 1-bedroom suite with a jacuzzi about 3 or 4 weeks prior to arrival. Now I know why the rate is so cheap -- it's a no-frills Ramada Limited close to the airport, yet this place is poorly-managed and seems to be in need of serious upgrades and/or renovation.

The counter staff was courteous, both on the phone and when we checked in. We were given a key and directed to our room, which we were told was in a newer part of the building. When we went to open the door, we heard sounds coming from inside the room. We opened the door to find a maintenance guy removing one of the sliding closet doors... I would have expected this to be taken care of prior to our occupying the room, but it seemed strange that we weren't told that he would be in the room when we arrived.

Once inside the room, we found it to be clean and spacious. The king-size bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. Furniture seemed to be fairly worn and scuffed up, however, and the carpet had what appeared to be several red wine stains. The jacuzzi was clean but one of the knobs was broken, yet we were too exhausted from travelling to use it anyway.

We heard a fair amount of aircraft noise late into the night, which is to be expected for a hotel near the aiport. Unfortunately, we received an un-wanted 6 AM wake up call, which we guessed was probably intended for another room. Not a big deal, but it's a real pain when you're trying to sleep in.

Finally, the worst problem was that there was no hot water in the morning, so after well over 24 hours of travelling we were unable to shower. When I called to report the problem, the front desk person seemed somewhat apathetic about it all, saying that the maintenance person was not yet in to help. When I checked out, I reiterated that we were disappointed at not having hot water, and once again the front desk person barely acknowledged the problem and didn't even offer an apology.

So we won't be staying at this place again, hope it goes better for others!

  • Liked — close to airport
  • Disliked — no hot water, staff was unhelpful & unprofessional
  • Tips/Secrets — Be ready for lots of problems
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank e_in_sacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2006

Kudos to the cleaning ladies that did an excellent job with the room. That was the saving grace of our experience here. The lobby and common areas were a bit nasty. One of the reasons we booked this hotel was for the wireless internet so we could get directions all around the area. After toting a laptop 3000 miles, it was a real pain to only have internet access 3 out of the 11 days we were there. Numerous requests to have it fixed received a smile and a "we are trying to get a manager on that" but no solution. The continental breakfast was pretty sad. We weren't expecting IHop but milk for the cereal, butter for the toast and a spoon would have made the 4ft by 8ft continental room a little nicer. I will admit though that it was quite entertaining making someone back out of the "nook" if more than 3 people happened to be hungry at the same time. Overall, the sleeping room was fine and the location convenient to the airport and the freeway.

  • Liked — the room was well taken care of
  • Disliked — Common areas shabby internet access problems, continental breakfast
  • Tips/Secrets — cheap yes, great, no
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank LyndseyandJazmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.1 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.0 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gateway Inn and Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport

Property: Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport
Address: 500 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport West/San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Ramada
Ramada San Bruno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing