We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was nice and we had no issues with staff. The...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The room was nice and we had no issues with staff. The breakfast room was a little hard to find and small.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Race S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 480 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was our third time staying at this Ramada. We enjoy this hotel and stay here when we are in the area on business. The staff is great. Very helpful and friendly. The room is very roomy and has everything we need. The bed is so comfy and it's quiet so we get a good night's rest. We were very happy to find they have Comcast Bay Area sports. We were able to watch the San Francisco Giant's games. We are big fans and this is the first hotel we have stayed at that we were able to watch the games. We didn't have the breakfast as we had to leave early to work. We have had it before and it's basic. The location is close to the freeways so it is also very convenient. We will be back to stay here when we are in the area on business..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank stobermex
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We needed a place to stay near the airport for a very early flight the next day. They offered complimentary shuttle service as early as 4 a.m. The evening desk person was very helpful and the early morning guy was too. We left too early to try the breakfast or they might have been given 5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Do not even know where to start. When we got their around 3pm there was no one at the desk. The maid came through and went looking for the manager. We waited for about 10 minutes before anyone showed up. Once we got check in the manager said our room was on the second but the main elevator was out of order, but we could the second elevator or stairs. So we got our bags followed the signs to the second elevator which end up to be in the back of the hotel and room was just upstairs above the office. If the manager would have told us or give us a map it would have save a lot of walking and time.

Lets talk about the pro's. There is a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board in the room. Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking and Free Continental Breakfast.

Now let's talk about the con's. The hotel is old. The rooms are large enough, but the wall paper is coming off in places. The furniture is very old and worn. The bed was hard. The walls are thin so it can be noise. The room I was in if I did not shut my curtains people walking to their rooms or stand out on the walkways to smoke could look right inside. No privacy at all. A couple of the electrical outlets did not work, so had to hunt for one to charge the phone. Had small 32 inch TV with a remote that not all the buttons worked.

But the worst was the bathroom. Wallpaper coming off in numerous areas with what looked like rust coming out and this would be a great place for mold to grow. Shower head look nasty. Light of the sink did not work all the time and the light cover was broken. Towel racks were broken with sharp edges. Floor tiles cracked. There is more, but anyway decided not to take shower.

Oh, be care with the coffee maker they have it setting on top of microwave on a tray that slides along with another tray with ice bucket. Both trays hanger over the sides of the microwave. I almost knocked it over. It is a accident waiting to happen.

The smoking courtyard has a fountain that looks like it is growing something and tile floor around it is all discolored from the water splashing.

I think I have said enough. For a Ramada at $134 a night I could not believe it. I will never return and I hope other will not until something is done with this property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PurpleDancingqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. The room was very nice and clean and came with a flat screen tv. The staff was very friendly and the free shuttle to the airport was qick and comfortable. The parking is free which is a plus because you NEED to rent/have a car if you're staying here, the local bus stops running very early. Overall very nice place to stay at a great price!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jatae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.1 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
717 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gateway Inn and Suites Hotel
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport

Address: 500 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range: $97 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport West/San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Ramada
Ramada San Bruno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing