We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agree with most reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Bakersfield, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Agree with most reviews”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I was skeptical about staying here after reading the reviews, but decided getting a hotel with better reviews down the road in Millbrae might have more airplane noise, so thought we'd chance it. The lobby is a bit weird and uninviting, and there was only one luggage cart (that we could find) to get luggage to the room. The place is older....doors hanging a bit funny, and an old paint job...and the key cards generally worked. I was skeptical about the cleanliness of the carpet, so made a point to always wear shoes. The bathroom was well lit and clean, granite vanity, and there was good water pressure, but the towels were of the Motel 6 variety. No mold or anything icky on the shower curtain or tub. The beds were comfortable, although the pillows were way too puffy and made of foam (I'm a feather pillow person), but the sheets were clean and we got a good nights sleep. When the windows were open, you could hear some airplanes overhead...but either the flight path changed late afternoon, or when we closed the window, all was quiet. There was a flat screen TV, but the remote was a bit quirky....sometimes it worked, sometimes not so good (you just had to get close to the screen and then select the channel or volume). We were on the second floor away from busy El Camino Real Road, and it was very quiet. We were there for 3 nights, and it was OK. I did see drink rings on the night stand between the beds when we checked in, so in my germ-riddance mode, I wiped down all flat surfaces and felt better after that. Wi-fi was spotty, but my computer geek husband has some sort of signal booster antenna he carries in the computer bag, so that device let us have great Wi-fi while there. I might stay there again if I had the need to be in the area again....it was a large room, and I didn't feel unsafe.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room away from the busy El Camino Real street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southpass_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    122
    105
    84
    67
See reviews for
137
99
50
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Cerrito
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Though the lobby area was a tad small and tacky, the room was a pleasant surprise. There was a bit of street noise, but otherwise, it was possible to get a good night's sleep before flying out the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank PVaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was definitely scary. There were lots of people sitting around in a very small room. The entrance off of the parking was just plain ugly. We chose it because of the proximity to the airport. When we arrived, the host said we had the last two rooms in the city...a different floor from our friends even though we had booked long before (we wanted adjacent rooms). Breakfast was in a remote area. The inside courtyards were lovely.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Bruno hotels

Cortland
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We selected this hotel due to its proximity to the airport. Room was nice but sheets had a stain and lobby area was not inviting. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I recently stayed two nights, at the beginning and end of my 10-day trip. I recommend this hotel very highly for its proximity to SFO and the park & fly program. (Typically with park & fly one stays at the beginning or end of the trip only, but I needed the two nights.)

The hotel is a 10 minute drive from SFO, and there is ample parking for the park & fly cars. The rooms are very nice, with toiletries, a good shower, comfy beds, a/c, and a huge television. The free breakfast is fine, although the room is tiny and gets crowded, but it's a good start to the day.

The hotel is very quiet, and a good night's sleep is likely, although the comforter on the bed is sooo heavy! One either sleeps without it and uses the one light blanket provided (not very warm at all), or sleeps under it with the sensation of five or six blankets smothering one with too much warmth! A lighter weight comforter would be welcome, by me, anyway.

The shuttle to the airport runs only once an hour, so one can be too early or a little rushed at the airport. (I prefer every half-hour myself.) The pickup is fine, however; you just phone from the airport and it's there within 15-20 minutes.

The hotel is on a main street, with nearby restaurants and shops. I don't know how close the BART station is, although it's probably pretty close.

The check-in process was good; the employees were very pleasant and helpful. Overall, a very good choice for park & fly.

Room Tip: I prefer the top floor to avoid thumping feet above me. There are only two floors here, so ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaWoman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.1 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.0 mi away
Gateway Inn and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
0.2 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport

Property: Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport
Address: 500 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport West/San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Ramada
Ramada San Bruno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing