We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location near airport & free shuttle but don't expect luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good location near airport & free shuttle but don't expect luxury!”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We arrived late so I really just wanted a place to sleep & move on to next location. I liked the fact they had shuttle service from airport. I also liked it included a continental breakfast. It was also reasonably priced considering its proximity to San Fran. However do not expect anything fancy about this hotel! Its decor is still stuck in 1990s! It was not luxury but my expectations were low to begin with so it was adaquate for me..Also keep in mind this location is San Bruno not San Fran...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amee20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    118
    103
    83
    65
See reviews for
131
98
50
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Great location- walking distance to downtown San Bruno, restaurants, and banking facilities. Bed is nice with fluffy pillows but couch with pull out bed is very dirty. Spacious bathroom with spacious counter top, but towels are old and fraying. Mini kitchen area-mini fridge, microwave and small sink.

You'll feel secure in the facility. Ample parking.

Receptionist not that great-room keys are very sensitive! Even if it's been kept in a separate pocket away from cellphones, it stops working. We kept going to the front desk to fix the issue and the receptionist got mad! Duh! Aren't we suppose to feel this way for the inconvenience.

No DVD player in the room. TV is old and slow. We had to wait a couple of minutes just to scroll to the next channel or even turn down the volume. Very frustrating. WiFi is fast though.

Breakfast wasn't good! - juice was watered down, not a lot to choose from- plain bagel, 1 type of mini muffin, croissant, hot water is not hot at all(had to microwave this styro foam cup to have a nice tea), and all they have are bananas for fruit.

No swimming pool- A bummer for the price that we paid.

This place should cost $50/night!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank t d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Bruno hotels

Millbrae
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Kitty is great!!! Customer services is excellent. Highly recommended!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidal Junction, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

This is certainly the best hotel if you are on a limited budget and need to be close to the airport for you flight on the next day. Staff is always friendly, I have stayed there about five times in 2009 and 2010. Parking is good and safe. The have a light breakfast, and a computer workstation in the lobby.

Room Tip: Get a room to the back side and on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boots K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Good location, but if you're going to spend more than one night, go somewhere else, they handed the key rooms with a sticky note on it, breakfast area doesn't have too many options, they didn't have power that morning when i went to get some toast bread

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2011

During my ten day vacation, I was very satisfied at this hotel. Highly recommended! Clean, comfortable rooms, nice gym and breakfast area, free wi-fi, great service. Will surely be staying here again :)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Needed a room at 10pm so thought i would stick with a known chain for no suprises. Paid over $112.00 so i did expect something reasonable or at least clean.
Well I was suprised at how much of a dump this place is.
It is dirty,filthy,disgusting and this is putting it nicely.
Their is a smell in the room that is hard to explain it is like a combination of urine, cigarette smoke and some kind of disinfectent.
The carpets are worn, sticky and threadbare. The air conditkoner doesn't cool, the bathroom is dirty, the bed covers are stained.
This place needs a complete revamp or start charging $35.00 so people know what to expect.
Sleep in your car or on a park bench you will be happier.
On a final note they added a extra dollar to my bill for tour bus fee, (I had my own car) I wanted to get out of this hell hole so I paid.
TRUST ME STAY AWAY
I took photos to prove above .

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiredausttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.1 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gateway Inn and Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.0 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport

Property: Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport
Address: 500 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport West/San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Ramada
Ramada San Bruno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing