We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - Average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   611 San Bruno Ave. East, San Bruno, CA 94066   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Del Norte de Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good location - Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel. I had a very early flight to catch the next morning. I picked this hotel based on some reviews. Definitely, its location is one of the main reason I picked this hotel. Also it is affordable. They offer a free shuttle to the airport, and the ride takes 10 minutes literally. It is an old hotel but it is clean and the rooms are big. The breakfast is OK (they could improve it; recommendation: skip it and have a bf in the airport). The staff is friendly and they answered all questions and attended my requests without problems.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExploradorMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was livid with my husband when we got here and checked in for our last night in town. I would have much rather gotten up early to travel to the airport. Not clean, hardly any food delivered, bedding was not enough, it was very cold. And the sink was on the outside of the bathroom, one of my biggest pet peeves. (And of course since it was at the airport, it sounded like the airplanes were landing on the hotel, LOL!)

My husband did make a good point, if I was in my 20's and vacation - I would have been ecstatic staying there and totally fine with it. He is right.... but I appreciate a nice hotel anymore. A good bed and clean bathroom is much more important to me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelincouple611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Bruno hotels

Brookfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and found the room to be OK (clean) except for one day when the staff forgot to do housekeeping on our room as we found out upon our return that night. The general manager was very apologetic and tried to make up for the oversight. The entire staff was very helpful particularly the night personnel. While having a room on the San Bruno Avenue side was a little bit noisy at times due to traffic, it was not a major issue perhaps because we were on the second floor. Breakfast was adequate as typical of this type of hotel. Parking was adequate and convenient. Overall, we would not mind staying at this hotel again and will not hesitate to recommend it to our friends due to location and reasonable accomodations.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saintnep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I booked this hotel due to the good reviews received on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately I must have been at a different hotel. While the staff were very friendly and the room nice enough, the noise from the road (San Bruno Ave) was excessive and prevented any kind of good sleep. On top of that, when we got into the room, we noticed that the pillow and cover sheet had stains on them! Not what you expect when you walk into a hotel room and were it not so late, we would have asked to move rooms. In the end it was a mistake not to, as I would have asked for a room away from the main avenue.

Parking was a problem only because of the small and tight spaces. Other than that, it was nice to have parking available as otherwise it would have been quite a problem to park on the surrounding streets.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from San Bruno Ave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jskyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bass lake, ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great staff, very helpful. Near Skypark long term parking, 5 minutes from SFO. Parking here sucks unless you have a small car. The rooms we had were excellent king bed, sofa large bathroom, lots of space.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank captmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This place is perfect. Rooms were big andclean. breakfast was v.good. It had everything we needed. free parking Free breakfast and free internet in room all for just 475. Great place. would recommend to all! staff was friendly and we asked for late checkout at 12 which they readily agreed as we were flying out at 3 pm. overall very good experiance

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here the night before we had an early flight at SFO. They had a shuttle service starting at 4:15 a.m. Even though breakfast didn't start until 6 am, the front desk person had coffee and some food ready to eat at 5. (We left at 5:15.) The room was clean and roomy. The rates for the room were very reasonable. We would definitely stay here again. You heard planes flying overhead, but that ended by the time we went to bed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuidoTheTourGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.7 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno / SF Intl Arpt W
0.5 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,419 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.5 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST

Address: 611 San Bruno Ave. East, San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport East
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport East Hotel San Bruno
Comfort Inn San Bruno
San Bruno Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing