We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay before flying out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay before flying out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

This place is perfect. Rooms were big andclean. breakfast was v.good. It had everything we needed. free parking Free breakfast and free internet in room all for just 475. Great place. would recommend to all! staff was friendly and we asked for late checkout at 12 which they readily agreed as we were flying out at 3 pm. overall very good experiance

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    59
    33
    22
    11
See reviews for
41
60
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here the night before we had an early flight at SFO. They had a shuttle service starting at 4:15 a.m. Even though breakfast didn't start until 6 am, the front desk person had coffee and some food ready to eat at 5. (We left at 5:15.) The room was clean and roomy. The rates for the room were very reasonable. We would definitely stay here again. You heard planes flying overhead, but that ended by the time we went to bed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuidoTheTourGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport East before an early flight out of SFO. Even though we had to be at the airport before the hotel breakfast started service (6:00 a.m.) the desk clerk assured us he would have "something" ready for us before we left.on the shuttle. To our surprise he had prepared an entire breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries etc. A most pleasant surprise and completely unexpected. Our room was very comfortable. We will be back next time we travel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyCrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
142 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had stayed at this hotel several years ago, and chose it again at short notice. I found that the rooms had been nicely renovated in the intervening period, and they were comfortable and clean. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is only a five-minute drive from the SFO rental car facility, and the availability of a car would be good if you needed to find nearby restaurants, as there are none in the immediate area. Parking is free, a nice bonus, but the garage space is not that large.
Breakfast is adequate, with waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage. Beds are comfortable, but the pillows are small, hard, and quite annoying. (I mentioned this at check-out and was told that they were being replaced in January.)
I think that this would be a nice choice for an overnight stay between flights, or a longer stay if you have access to a car. Again, I was very pleased by all the staff members I encountered!
A possible negative is that some departing flights pass directly overhead, depending on wind direction, but that didn't happen very often.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maestrolms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was the first hotel we stayed at on a 4-night Pacific Coast Highway trip. I took advantage of Choice’s Best Rate Guarantee which made the night free (Sans a $1.00 occupancy tax) and wasn’t expecting much as a result. I was happy to be proven wrong.

First off, there’s free parking. That’s always a huge plus in San Francisco. The downside is that the nearest BART station (San Bruno) is about 1.5 miles away. That’s not a huge walk, but good luck getting a cab to come out to take you there for that fare. As we decided to brave the hills in San Francisco, I don’t know whether or not the hotel shuttle will bring you there/pick you up. I’d suspect not.

The rooms are average. We had 2 Queens with plenty of space to maneuver in. The beds were comfortable enough. There was a hole in the side of one of our mattresses that was covered up by the bedding. There is a separate sink area from the bathroom which is always nice in the morning to brush your teeth while someone else showers.

Breakfast was a little bit of a letdown. There weren’t a whole lot of options available. They have a DIY waffle maker that must be out of calibration. 3 waffles between 3 people and all were not done when the griddle said they were. They also need to invest in a non-stick spray for their guests as it’s impossible to remove the waffle intact.

The manager was friendly, but we didn’t have a lot of interaction. There isn’t a whole lot to do in the area. It’s great for catching a flight, but that’s about it. Speaking of, there is some noise from flights as it is close to the airport. I’d estimate that it was at its loudest every 30 minutes or so. But, it wasn’t deafening and we were able to sleep through it. Plus, flights out stop at midnight or so.

I went in expecting little and the bar was raised a bit. But, let’s face it, it’s a motel brand. If you know what you’re booking, you’ll be just fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spankytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I did an exhaustive search of hotels for a San Francisco vacation and I picked this one because the pictures made it look nice and I preferred a two room suite and they had one at a reasonable price.

Even though the pictures were accurate the hotel was not as nice as I expected. In general the decor was somewhat average and maybe a little outdated. The room itself was nice as it was large and clean. The room we had was two rooms (the only two room suite they have) with a TV and bed in each room. There was one bathroom and the other bedroom had a sink and fridge and microwave. The heat was a little noisy. The beds were comfortable but they should invest in some better pillows. Also the toilet pipes were noisy.

They had a small covered parking area. Somewhat tight but never had a problem finding a space. The wireless worked well and I never had an issue. The breakfast was pretty small. For a day or two it was find but after that there needs to be more variety. Sausage, eggs, a few pastries, and some cereal. The eating area only had a couple of tables.

I am not sure how safe the neighborhood is. My view from the room as a backyard with lots of junk in it and a few chickens. No place to walk to. There were several restaurants within a couple miles.

The airport is very close. Five minutes to rental car return. But this is also the main reason I say noisy. The planes from SFO takeoff right over the hotel which is very loud. One time I counted 4 between 1am and 2am.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They seemed willing to do whatever was necessary.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WxProphet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We booked into this place because it was listed as being so close to the SFO airport and we needed just one night to break up our long trip from Asia to Fl. and it offered free shuttle. The shuttle went a long route and it took 30 min to get there. Terrible area --no place to walk to for dining. They do have a order in place. The roonm was clean and basic--fine. Our breakfast the next am was OK except the eggs smelled bad and were grey!! Overall overpriced and would not stay there next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Bruno hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.7 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
0.5 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
1.5 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
Address: 611 San Bruno Ave E, San Bruno, CA 94066-3233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport East
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport East Hotel San Bruno
Comfort Inn San Bruno
San Bruno Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing