We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent quality/price for visiting San Francisco” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent quality/price for visiting San Francisco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Hotel clean and very helpful staff . Great breakfast, plentiful and varied: there is everything.
San Francisco Airport Shuttle.
Good opportunity to reach San Francisco by public transport: about 15 minutes walk to BART and Caltrain (with this train is quickly reached the center of San Francisco and the cities south of the Bay, like Palo Alto and San Jose).
Highly recommended hotel.
It will always be my reference for the trip to San Francisco

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esseviItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    58
    32
    22
    10
See reviews for
39
58
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
buffalo
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

We booked a smoking room 3 months in advance, but when we arrived were told, "sorry the previous guests haven't checked out yet." Check-out time was posted as 11:00am. We arrived at 2pm. We had to take a non-smoking room, which we didn't want, but after a long flight from Asia, were too tired to look elsewhere.
The cable box for the TV had to be reset everytime you wanted to watch TV. This was a major annoyance.
The complimentary breakfast, which is 6am-9am, should be stated as 7am-9am, since at 6:30, the staff member who was supposed to set out the breakfast was running around looking for the stuff. If you have an early flight, don't count on this breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ablask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Very convenient, good value "airport hotel". Clean, relatively quiet, very helpful and friendly front desk/staff. Good restaurant recommendation.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesB1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Shore, MD
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed here on the last night of our trip in CA so we could be close to the airport, and this place is perfect for just that. This is a small Comfort Inn, but everything was nice. We were greeted nicely and checked in promptly. The rooms were spacious and clean. Nothing fancy, but clean. We had a suite (only about $130ish), with two full separate connecting rooms and one bathroom, and the bathroom was quite large and clean. One thing to be aware of is that planes DO FLY DIRECTLY OVERHEAD the hotel. Cotton or ear plugs for the ears would make it better and easier to sleep. However, that is often part of staying near the airport, so it was not shocking. The breakfast was adequate, bread, muffins, cereal, yogurts, etc. The breakfast area is small, so if there were more than say, two families, it would be cramped. We would certainly stay here again if necessary and recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms will have airplane noise - bring earplugs or cotton!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iwannatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

If looking for a nice quiet place close to the airport, this is your place.

The breakfast is great and do not have to pay.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

If you desire lukewarm, low-pressure showers, musty non-smoking rooms that reek of cigarette smoke, and terrible internet service that takes for-freaking-ever to load pages, this is the motel for you. I won't even call it a hotel.

Upon checking in after a very tiring day of travel with a cancelled connecting flight, we were first assigned to a non-smoking room that reeked of cigarette smoke. The desk clerk informed me there were no other rooms available and handed me a can of air freshener. I told him that was unacceptable and asked again if they were completely booked for the night and he said they were. It was only after I got on my phone to Expedia, through which we had booked the room, that another non-smoking room magically became available. It smelled musty but at least it didn't reek of smoke.

Physically, the room appeared clean and orderly, but there are tell-tale signs of wear. The blackout curtains had several pinholes, as if eaten by moths and the bathtub overflow drain cover was missing.

On the plus side was the free parking (becoming more of a rarity in San Francisco, even in the airport hotels). The free breakfast was satisfactory, but nothing to look forward to every morning. The rooms do come equipped with a coffeemaker, microwave and a small fridge so it was convenient if one wanted to heat up a quick bite to eat or store some sodas in the fridge. The Amenities tray was well stocked with the typical shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap and as a nice touch - a makeup removal tissue for women. It is conveniently located out from the airport and near shopping and restaurants. Easy to get to.

I've stayed in Comfort Inns before that were quite pleasant, but this location doesn't meet the standards.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BacchusGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

While the staff was plesant and helpful I was disappointed by the out dated bathrooms and uncomfortable mattress. To my surprise the shower had no hot water while the sink had plenty. I sikpped the spunge bath and complained to the management. While they deducted $15.00 from my bill, the room was certainly was nowhere near worth $175.00 per night I was charged. I will find a different place to stay in the future.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor lots of planes incoming and outgoing SFO. Make sure you have hotwater.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrbandot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.7 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
1.3 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
0.5 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
Address: 611 San Bruno Ave E, San Bruno, CA 94066-3233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport East
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport East Hotel San Bruno
Comfort Inn San Bruno
San Bruno Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing