We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grubby and uncared for internal appearance - over-priced for current standard.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Grubby and uncared for internal appearance - over-priced for current standard.”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

just about suitable as an overnight flop prior to a flight. The staff were nice enough, and place looks OK from the outside but not in an area that fills you with confidence. Room was just about adequate but had too many signs of lack of investment. Bathroom paint and tiles both looked like they were from remaindered stock - the tiles in the bathroom had an unfortunate colouring that made it look like a partially successful cleanup after a particularly grisly murder.

More evidence of lack of care was clear in the fridge - it had god knows what in it from a previous occupant that hadnt been cleared out. Come on, how hard is it?

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamSpongeCustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit at our hotel. I am sorry to see that your stay was less than satisfying. I am sorry we might have missed it. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience that you had while you stayed here. We will make sure mistakes like this does not happen again. Hope you can give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    514
    181
    30
    18
See reviews for
329
433
115
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanford, California
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

It is an older motel. I lot of off street parking with easy access. The room have been update some, but the rooms are on the small size. There is a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hair dryer in the room. Nice large flat screen TV with Dish Network including Showtime channels. There is free Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast include.

Sets right next to a Mexican Restaurant. Across the street is Roma Deli and just a few feet down is Wendy's so you have options for a place to grab a bite to eat. You can also call a couple places that will deliver food to the room.

Not a bad place to spend a night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PurpleDancingqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you felt our hotel is old. We have always been updating our rooms constantly. Our hotel has been recently remodeled and we would always like to get feedback like yours so that we can make it better. We appreciate your business and hope we can see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here the room was very clean with a comfortable bed, great shower and free parking,the young lady working nights was very friendly and courteous, if we needed anything the staff was more than willing to help. I highly recommend this hotel!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank goboyz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit at our hotel. We are very pleased that you liked our hotel especially our helpful staff.We appreciate your business and hope we can see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
588 reviews
2.6 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
3.0 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Property: Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4246 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super Eight
San Bruno Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing