We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearby San Francisco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Good place to stay while visiting San Francisco if one plans to fly to other US locations because the hotel located nearby the airport (free airport shuttle) and it takes about 20-30 minutes to get to San Francisco city centre (with a train! If you choose the buses - prepare for 1,5 hour trip). There is a breakfest included (I enjoyed it).
Rooms are clean and well planned - there is a feeling that you have enough space for everything.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsiaBoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit at our hotel. We are very happy to know that you liked our hotel and enjoyed the breakfast. Thanks for your wonderful comments, it means a lot to us. We appreciate your business and hope we can see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 695 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I choose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews, shuttle availability to SFO, near a BART station for travel into SF. Room was on street / airport side. It was quiet. Heard only one jet in 4 days. Room was clean and neat. It was nice having a refrigerator for left overs and a microwave to reheat the left overs in the room. I liked the choices available for breakfast in the breakfast nook especially the waffle maker. The staff at the front desk were very helpful with questions about using BART and the SF MUNI system. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimF490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your time and giving us the highest ratings on the site. We are very pleased to know that your stay was excellent. I am glad you liked our breakfast. We would love to see you in future and if you have any questions or comments please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

It was a very nice hotel. Its price is good comparing to other hotels such as the Opal. Its location is nice and safe. The surrounding nature is very nice also. Tanforan shops and many restaurants are near by. I recommend it for anyone wants to visit San Francisco.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very thankful for your recent visit at our hotel and giving us your feedback. I am glad to know that you felt our location to be nice and safe. We appreciate your business and hope we can see you in future. Thanks again for your wonderful comments we will strive more to get even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have stayed in many Super8 hotels all over the US and this was one of the best ones. Clean, friendly, nice breakfast and staff very accommodating. It is well placed to get down into San Francisco, BART about 1 mile away, accessible by a bus which runs frequently and stops just across the road.
Road-facing rooms a little noisy, but I've stayed in high priced hotels which were noisier! Good faciities in the room and efficient heating/air con.
Would certainly use this again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jayne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and taking your time and giving us your feedback. We are pleased to hear your stay was excellent. We are also glad that you felt our hotel to be clean and friendly. We appreciate your business and hope we can see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Accepted the 95% rating on this hotel. It was accurate. This Super 8 has obviously been upgraded in recent years. While the room was small, it was clean, nicely decorated and quiet. . .even on the street side, Standard breakfast fare. Pleasant staff. Morning shuttle ride less than 10 minutes to the airport was a plus. I will stay here again on my next trip.

Room Tip: While the back side rooms may be quieter, the street side posed not problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank your for your recent stay at our hotel and giving us the highest ratings. I am glad to hear that you felt our hotel to be clean and convenient. We appreciate your business and hope we can serve you again in future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
722 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.1 mi away
Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport
Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport
#10 of 13 in San Bruno
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gateway Inn and Suites Hotel
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4246 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range: $98 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super Eight
San Bruno Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing