We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Martinez
1 review
“great night sleep”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

the only problem waswe left a message that we wanted to park and fly and it was an additional costmost of the hotels included park and fly with their package it's a corporate issue I was told they did give me a $25 discount after I
Explained the reservation confusion! So if you make a reservation make sure its done directly with this hotel not online!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jacklyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and giving us your feedback. We are very glad that you had great night sleep. You are very correct in mentioning about our park and fly reservation. We do park and fly reservations only at the hotel directly. Thanks again for your stay at our hotel and hope we can see you in future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    512
    181
    30
    18
See reviews for
329
433
114
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sagamihara, Japan
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

There was an extremely strong and very unpleasant stench every time I entered the room. I stopped noticing after about a minute, but the feeling being with something unknown and potentially dangerous remained throughout my stay.

Otherwise, things were okay. The hotel is very convenient with a free shuttle to the airport and a short walk to the train station, which brings you to San Francisco in 20 minutes.

I was in a room with a roll-in shower for wheelchairs, which was slightly inconvenient because of the flooding, but on the other hand, it had a showerhose, which is something I really miss in the US.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank karakuri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We do check our rooms regularly but we are very sorry if we missed anything. We will try to rectify any discrepancy on our part. Thanks again for your comments and hope you can give us another chance. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parabiago, Italia
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were not staying in San Francisco, we just had a one night stopover during our trip
from Milan to Hawaii, and found this Super 8 to be super convenient for our needs, as we
wanted to be near the airport.
It has all the basic features you’ll need: wi-fi internet, complimentary breakfast and a
free airport shuttle (tips appreciated). Breakfast is basic, just some pastries, juice, milk,
coffee, granola, fruits and waffle maker, but that was more than enough for us. Wi-fi was
working well and the shuttle was punctual.
Our room was big, modern and clean, with a small working station; the toilet and bathtub are
separated from the sink. We arrived late in the evening after a 15-hour trip and
jet-lagged, so all we wanted was a hot shower and a soft bed to rest a while before our
departure early in the following morning. This hotel attended to all our needs, and even
exceeded them.
I don’t think it’s very convenient if you actually want to visit San Francisco, because it’s
pretty far from the city and I don’t know long it could take by public transport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vale23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very thankful for your stay and giving us your feedback. We are glad you liked our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in future. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

the font desk people were very friendly, efficient and helpful especially with giving directions. The only bad part about the hotel is the continental breakfast. The dining room is too small, so crowded, few variety food, they served all carbs and no protein.,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Marissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your stay and giving us your valuable feedback. We are very pleased to know that our staff was helpful. We hope to see you in future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
586 reviews
2.6 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
3.0 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Property: Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4246 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super Eight
San Bruno Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing