We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad stench, but otherwise okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 28, 2013

There was an extremely strong and very unpleasant stench every time I entered the room. I stopped noticing after about a minute, but the feeling being with something unknown and potentially dangerous remained throughout my stay.

Otherwise, things were okay. The hotel is very convenient with a free shuttle to the airport and a short walk to the train station, which brings you to San Francisco in 20 minutes.

I was in a room with a roll-in shower for wheelchairs, which was slightly inconvenient because of the flooding, but on the other hand, it had a showerhose, which is something I really miss in the US.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank karakuri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We do check our rooms regularly but we are very sorry if we missed anything. We will try to rectify any discrepancy on our part. Thanks again for your comments and hope you can give us another chance. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were not staying in San Francisco, we just had a one night stopover during our trip
from Milan to Hawaii, and found this Super 8 to be super convenient for our needs, as we
wanted to be near the airport.
It has all the basic features you’ll need: wi-fi internet, complimentary breakfast and a
free airport shuttle (tips appreciated). Breakfast is basic, just some pastries, juice, milk,
coffee, granola, fruits and waffle maker, but that was more than enough for us. Wi-fi was
working well and the shuttle was punctual.
Our room was big, modern and clean, with a small working station; the toilet and bathtub are
separated from the sink. We arrived late in the evening after a 15-hour trip and
jet-lagged, so all we wanted was a hot shower and a soft bed to rest a while before our
departure early in the following morning. This hotel attended to all our needs, and even
exceeded them.
I don’t think it’s very convenient if you actually want to visit San Francisco, because it’s
pretty far from the city and I don’t know long it could take by public transport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vale23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very thankful for your stay and giving us your feedback. We are glad you liked our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in future. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

the font desk people were very friendly, efficient and helpful especially with giving directions. The only bad part about the hotel is the continental breakfast. The dining room is too small, so crowded, few variety food, they served all carbs and no protein.,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your stay and giving us your valuable feedback. We are very pleased to know that our staff was helpful. We hope to see you in future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daisy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wolfram S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Based on the great reviews I booked this motel to be close to the airport for a morning flight. We spent the day in San Francisco but didn't want to stay downtown again and risk getting caught in traffic trying to get to the airport in the morning. The room was very updated and a huge space. Loved the pictures of San Francisco!! Decor was very tasteful. Nice staff, large parking area, nice but small area for breakfast. We ate dinner at the Mexican Restaurant next door and that was great too. Highly recommend if you need a place by the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganChocoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank your for your recent stay at our hotel and giving us the highest ratings. We are glad you liked our hotel.We are glad we could live up to your expectations. We appreciate your business and hope we can see you in future.If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
717 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.1 mi away
Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport
Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport
#10 of 13 in San Bruno
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
0.8 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4246 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range: $99 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super Eight
San Bruno Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing