We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Nearby Hotels
$130
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayhill Inn(San Bruno)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ritz Inn(San Bruno)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveler rating
430
557
196
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
557
196
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportroom was cleanfree parkingcontinental breakfastfree shuttle to the airportstay there againwafflesone night staystreet sidethe breakfast areabart stationfridge and microwavebudget hotelother hotelsking bedarrived latenext morning
Filter
Updating list...
766 - 771 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel was nice but for the price, not as nice as the Super 8 we stayed in the night before off of Hwy 80. The Super 8 for San Bruno had nicer towels and had a shuttle to the Airport. We chose this hotel for the shuttle to the Airport. We didn't have any problems so I would stay there again. This was the only Super 8 where the WiFi worked so we did appreciate that. Since I know where the hotel is, I will look around before I book here. Nothing real bad, just average. What I like very much in all three Super 8 hotels which we stayed in is that each room had a Microwave and a Refrigerator. Thank you very much for that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laurie J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable time and giving us your feedback. I am very glad to know that you liked our WIFI and the microwave and refrigerators in our rooms. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

then this may be your best choice. Bay area lodging is quite expensive, probably because of airport travelers and high property prices. We stayed there because we were visiting friends in S.F., in which prices are even higher for motels. San Bruno is not one of the tonier locations along Hwy 101, but appears safe.

The room was on the top floor not facing El Camino Real which made it surprisingly quiet. There is no pool or spa, but that is fine for a quick over-nighter. Since we were motoring, finding a decent place to eat in Millbrae was not hard, but if you are an airport traveler it might not be so easy. The only real downer is that the breakfast area was very small, but it did have a waffle maker. Parking is off-street and free.

Overall, a decent stay at a higher price than any along our extended trip from Colorado, but reasonable compared to other places in the Bay Area.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing El Camino Real
Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Imadv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and taking your valuable time and giving us your feedback. We thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased that you liked our location and you felt our area to be safe. Thanks again for your comments and hope to see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for the first 3 nights of our month-long coast to coast roadtrip.

Prior to arrival, I'd Google Earthed the place and was slightly concerned over the size of the car park. However, upon arrival, it wasn't a problem. Even on the busiest night during our short stay, there were still plenty of spaces available.

The general area seems quite good and I didn't feel threatened venturing out at night. It is perfectly located and is a good balance between the extortionate prices you'll pay in downtown SF for a hotel with a parking space vs travelling time. We drove everywhere (got to SF in 30 mins), although there is a Caltrain stop just a few mins walk over the street if you can fit in with their inefficient and part-time schedule (the main reason we drove everywhere!)!

We were warmly greeted at reception and given a few options for the 2 rooms we'd booked as it wasn't possible to have them adjoining. We opted for the 2 closest together, and was advised that one of the rooms, being adjacent to the lift, could be noisy. It wasn't a problem in the end, but I appreciated being warned in advance.

My room (at the rear beside the lift) was very spacious and came with micro/fridge, coffee machine & TV, etc. as well as air conditioning. It also had a large walk-in wardrobe/storage area. The bed was extremely comfortable and gave a perfect night's sleep. There was an extremely generous offering of power sockets, I counted over 8 available! It was so nice to just plug something in without having to unplug the TV or a lamp first! Wifi connected perfectly first time on both phone and laptop.

The bathroom was something else, it was one of the largest I've ever seen (approx half the size of the main room) and had a Jacuzzi. A perk of having a room adjacent to a lift! :-)

Everything was clean and in working order. Noise wasn't an issue in either room, which was very surprising considering the close vicinity of SFO and the road outside.

The other room was of a similar quality, although had a slightly smaller bathroom.

As others have already commented, the breakfast wasn't all that special and was served in a tiny room with only 4 tiny tables. However, as it was "free" I wasn't expecting anything amazing, and it definitely filled the hole until lunch time.

Definitely recommended despite the price, and would stay here again if I was ever returned to SF.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very thankful for your recent stay at our hotel and giving us the highest rating possible. I am very glad that you liked our hotel. Thanks for mentioning the number of power plugs and amenities in our room. We would love to see you in future again. Thanks again for your wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Perfect location, very simple to reach the SFO International Airport, friendly and helpful staff, good value/cost ratio. Quite surprisingly the airport noise was not disturbing in a night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ivan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very thankful for your wonderful review about your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that you like our location especially the proximity to the airport. We are on the west side of the airport so we do not hear much plane noise as they normally goes from the other side.Thanks for mentioning.
Thanks for your time and giving us your feedback and hope we can see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews