We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Auburn, CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Friendly staff, close to airport, comfy bed, spacious room, nice view from back rooms. Nice decor and good bedding. Generous breakfast. Just wish breakfast had been offered later than 9:30 a.m. Wendy's next door.

Room Tip: Ask for back rooms to avoid street noise and to get view of hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your time and giving us your feedback. We are very pleased that you had a good value at out hotel.We will keep your suggestion in mind. Hope to see you in future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    514
    181
    30
    18
See reviews for
329
433
115
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Needed a hotel close to the airport for next day travel. We are a family of 4 with small children. Super budget friendly. Rooms were very nice, clean & beds were comfy. 5 minutes from airport and rental car drop off. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. we appreciate your time and giving us your feedback. I am glad you like our hotel and we would love to see you in future. I am pleased to know that our staff was helpful and friendly. Thanks again for your review and if you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

It was a good price and was a quick shot to the airport.

Neighborhood was a little sketchy. Basically it was a 'get what you pay for" type of place. I had no issues with the hotel staff. As far as extras, I did appreciate the frig and microwave.

If you are looking for a convenient place to fly from, then it is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and giving us your feedback. We are glad you liked our location. I am glad you were able to use the microwave and refrigerator. Thanks for your review and hope we can serve you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

While this hotel may not have the glamor of some chains it is friendly and clean and includes such amenities as free wi-fi, breakfast, airport shuttle, microwave, refrigerator. There are several restaurants and a Walgreens in easy walking distance. We ordered pizza delivery. Our CA visit was too distant for an early morning run to the airport so this was convenient.

Room Tip: We were on the street side, second floor but it was quiet. Only noise was a heavy foot on the floor...
See more room tips
Green Features: Looks good. Since we were there only one night didn't need to reuse towels. Recycle bin was provided.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbjwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your time and giving us your valuable feedback. I am glad you liked our hotel and our amenities. We would like to see you in future and hope to make your stay excellent.Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
587 reviews
2.6 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
3.0 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Property: Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4246 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super Eight
San Bruno Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing